CyberCoders Reviews | Glassdoor

CyberCoders Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
CyberCoders CEO Ted Hanson (no image)
Ted Hanson
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free snacks, awesome dinners for qualifiers and events like the holiday party(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, great management team who wants everyone to succeed, great tools to help you succeed and opportunity to make lots of(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "work life balance isn't great, it's a focus on grinding day in/day out(in 11 reviews)

  • "An entirely automated system that is built to essentially spam the living hell out of everyone in the US(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Incredible opportunity to change your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent, supportive, inspiring, encouraging, helpful, and fun environment. Culture is HUGE for CyberCoders and they love to have fun. Amazing CEO! Shane makes an effort to get to know everyone and be amongst us. Killer leadership and super nice coworkers. The company truly cares about their employees. They treat us really well. From free surprise lunches to happy hours, lavish parties, incredible quarterly luncheons, qualifying trips, and more, they always make it known that they acknowledge and appreciate our grind. There are a LOT of opportunities to grow. There is a clear, achievable path and it's up to you to take it and run. You can make some serious money here but you have to put in the work. Small gym onsite shared w/ other offices but barely occupied. Great and cheap health benefits. 401k matching dependent on company performance each year. Last year was a 50% match. Generous commission structure, especially the higher you climb plus hourly. I've had my ups and major downs but I stuck it out and worked harder and now I absolutely love it.

    Cons

    Recruiting, in general, is hard. Full desk recruiting is even harder. Doing business development and picking up clients is tedious and frustrating but it's part of the process. Your desk will suffer if you don't pick up the clients. Also, most managers require you to be in at 7:30 so if you're not an early bird, it'll be hard for you.

    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 18, 2020

    Thanks for leaving such great feedback! We always love hearing that our recruiters are happy at CyberCoders and we know the information you provided will be helpful to anyone looking to join our organization.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hard but extremely rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CyberCoders

    Pros

    The company is constantly evolving. For better or worse the leadership is always trying to find ways to improve on what we’ve been able to build over the last 20 years. With those “improvements there are always growing pains”, and when there isn’t a clear ROI on something they brought in then they quickly pivot to better improve our situations. They are constantly making decisions to enhance our culture and push people to make ethical business decisions in their day to day operations. Which has resulted in better client relationships. CyberCoders leadership has really turned this into a great place to work, a place that will only get better as time goes on.

    Cons

    Every company has those employees that try to find loop holes, cheat the system and there are always a small percentage of those that really “succeed” at work. Eventually they ruin enough relationships to make things difficult for the rest of us. Luckily things have started to change due to some new processes but it’s a slow grind.

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (91)

    "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company culture, great perks, awesome comp package and benefits, uncapped commissions, quarterly bonuses, fun parties, free food, excellent training program, unlimited PTO... the list is endless

    Cons

    This job is not easy, you definitely have to be willing to put in the hours and hustle to build your client and candidate network. But once you do, the money starts rolling in! Great first job for those coming out of college looking to make good money to pay off those student loans FAST!

    CyberCoders2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Changed my life in just a few short years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Full-Desk recruiting with no geographical and industry restrictions is a very similar job to running your own company in the sense that your success is all up to you from day 1. The company does a great job giving you all the tools and training you need to hit the ground running on day 1 to build up your own business. Very competitive sales environment that allows everyone from new hires to veterans to compete with one another in a supportive environment. Transparent and achievable road map for career growth that rewards those who work hard and compete to be leaders and the top performers in the company. A lucrative and incentivising compensation plan that allow anyone to change their lives and make the most money they've ever made in their lives. 3 Plenty of company dinners, events & luncheons that show the dedication to give back and recognize the employees' achievements and milestones. I was able to go from living with 3 roommates living paycheck to paycheck to making $200,000 in my first full year with the company and I owe that to incredible leadership and environment that allows anyone to be successful if they come to work everyday with the desire to compete and work hard to make a great living.

    Cons

    There will be peaks and valleys, and some stressful times but that's all normal for a high pace and competitive sales environment. If you stay positive and fight through the adversity, good things will come to you with this job. : )

    CyberCoders2020-02-20
  5. "Work hard, Play Hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel like I get to run my own business but still feel supported by a management team and company. You get out of this role what you put into it. Effort is key to succeed, so if you are a go-getter, you will be very happy here! CyberCoders rewards you for your effort!

    Cons

    Unlimited time off without PTO isn't my favorite.

    CyberCoders2020-02-18

    CyberCoders Response

    February 21, 2020

    Your comments are appreciated! We’re happy that you feel so supported by your management team and CyberCoders as a whole.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity is yours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work environment -Work/Life Balance -Quarterly events to celebrate with the entire company -Opportunity to truly make uncapped commission This is going to be a company where they give you all the resources to succeed. Nothing is ever handed to anyone and you will have to work hard to get to where you want to be financially. Once you build your book of business it is pretty much like clockwork.

    Cons

    -Training program for hires that do not come from a recruitment background needs a lot of work

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 14, 2020

    Your feedback is appreciated and heard! We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with all the necessary tools to succeed, and we will be sure to take a look into our training program to see how we can continually improve.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, great management team who wants everyone to succeed, great tools to help you succeed and opportunity to make lots of $$!

    Cons

    Sometimes you go through slow periods, but that's any job! Stay motivated!

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 14, 2020

    Your comments are appreciated! We’re continually refining the experience for our recruiters, and love to hear that our management team and tools helped positively impact your ability to succeed.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love this company and it's culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is tons of room for growth, great management, strong leaders in the industry, the potential to make a lot of money, great bonuses, fun office atmosphere, the culture is rewarding, very transparent company and the people are fun to be around and so helpful! All the executives are amazing and motivating! You are more than just a number here, you are a person and everyone is valued!

    Cons

    Sales environments can be stressful in the beginning but there are constant trainings and everyone is willing to help! You must be okay to pick up the phone for business development and for candidate calls.

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 14, 2020

    We appreciate the great feedback! We always love hearing that our recruiters are happy here at CyberCoders and always take into account your thoughts and how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Autonomy over your own business dealings - Uncapped commission structure - the sky's the limit - Work-hard / play-hard mentality - Managers actually care about their people - TONS of training opportunities to make you better - Unparalleled proprietary software platform - literally sets us light-years apart from our competition - The BEST parties and company events - Snacks, coffee, and soda machines in the kitchens - Lots more...

    Cons

    - Insurance for spouses / dependents can be a little pricey

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 14, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We know the information you provided will be helpful to anyone looking to join our organization!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members are fun and more than willing to teach. Great opportunity to make $$$

    Cons

    It can be a grind. You must be prepared for the lows of deals not closing or falling off.

    Continue reading
    CyberCoders2020-02-13

    CyberCoders Response

    February 17, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback! We’re happy that our team members help make working at CyberCoders such a great experience.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 297 reviews