KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cyberspace Solutions

Is this your company?

Cyberspace Solutions

Add a Review

Cyberspace Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 57 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Cyberspace Solutions Chief Executive Officer Paul Sullivan (no image)
Paul Sullivan
31 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Employer, Dedicated Company

    Mar 4, 2016 - Senior Inside Sales Representative Analyst in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a current employee of Cyberspace Solutions and I can truthfully say that it has been an outstanding experience. The company continues to impress me with its dedication to its employees and to serving the US Government with a quality product. This is the first, and only, defense contractor I have worked for since I retired in 2013 and the benefits are excellent; the owners, whom I have personally met multiple times, have made a concerted effort NOT to cut employee PTO and benefits, even when faced with extremely competitive bids from other companies. We continually receive the highest ratings from our Government customers and we have yet to lose a contract.

    Cons

    The only con, and this is a very minor function of the nature of the work, is that I am a little disconnected from corporate and the workings there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding Experience

    Mar 3, 2016 - Senior Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with CSS for over 6 years and the company culture is the primary reason for my longevity. Fellow government contractors know longevity with a company is rather rare, but CSS takes pride in doing all they can to keep good talent within the company. Also, the corporate leadership respects their direct bill staff and rarely (in most cases never) asks them to come in and help work on proposals. The entire corporate leadership team engages with the employees. All new starts have breakfast with leadership and the various divisions have frequent social events. Also, CSS has been on a prolonged winning streak! Overall, I HIGHLY recommend CSS!

    Cons

    As a growing company there are times when available positions that meet your skillset can be limited.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Company struggling with transition from small business set asides

    Mar 1, 2018 - Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As is always the case with these jobs your immediate coworkers make or break it. In this case they almost always make it. The benefits are quite decent. They recognize their workhorses.

    Cons

    The same old shuck and jive, especially in recruitment. Management is very disconnected from day-to-day, relying on site/program managers to handle virtually all problems. Recently acquired and unwilling to admit it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Analyst

    Mar 2, 2016 - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very solid company, I have worked for other small businesses and cyberspace is doing a lot of things right. Open communication and approachable management has been consistent. Company continues to grow and I have not seen the downsizing of benefits like at other companies in this area.

    Cons

    My salary is not where I want it to be but I don't really blame cyberspace, it is happening all over government contracting - when the government asks for low cost technically acceptable bids, that is what they tend to get. Cyberspace does have really good benefits which definitely helps.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Mission First, People ALWAYS!!!

    Mar 7, 2016 - Site Lead in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cyberspace Solutions is a very flat organization led by passionate national security professionals. I came to Cyberspace 10 months ago from one of the largest DoD Contracting companies and the contrast was stark. Where many of the big companies view employee compensation as a nuisance blocking shareholder returns, my director is always asking where we can do more for our employees. And they listen! I have never worked for a company that is more sincere in its' efforts to provide the absolute best for our nation, and that means providing the absolute best for its' employees.

    Cons

    Absolutely None. Seriously. None. Seriously.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee Centric Atmosphere

    Mar 3, 2016 - Analyst in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CSS is a small but growing company with many new opportunities. The HR and management staff are wonderful and compotent, they really went out of their way to make sure i could switch over to the company on very short notice. Over all i would say this is one of the best small-midsize companies you could work for.

    Cons

    The only negative points i can think about are the fact that most of the positions are in the DC area or a few other select sites around the US. You will most likely need to relocate depending on where you live.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Intel Analyst for DOD

    Mar 28, 2017 - Intelligence Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good PTO package; 401k match was nice; company made effort to keep health care costs low. Lots of different professional opportunities across IC if willing to seek it out; small business feel is real and focused on employee and family first. Senior Management seems genuine about wanting to retain good people and made extra effort to keep me despite my resignation.

    Cons

    I wish I leveraged the tuition assistance plan; didn't know it existed until I left. More active info campaign on other job opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company Bar None!

    Mar 29, 2017 - Senior Intelligence Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people at all levels of the company - joining Cyberspace Solutions is like joining a caring family and everyone is supportive from interview to hire. Places highest priority from customer satisfaction, employees well-being, and personal growth opportunities. Great 401k match.

    Cons

    None-I have worked here for a year and previous large company can't come close.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience, Caring Leadership, Great Benefits, Lots of Opportunities to Advance.

    Mar 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Conscientious leadership, a close-knit corporate culture, robust communication, and a people-first mentality are the hallmarks of this company. The dollar is not the bottom line with this company, as it is with so many other companies. They recognize that people really are the most important asset a company has. You are more than a number or a butt in a seat with this company. In my case, even though I was only a mid-level analyst, the senior leadership made an effort to get to know me, and to recognize/reward good work, no matter where it occurred in the company. They do a great job of taking care of their own, and I witnessed it firsthand when they bent over backwards to keep an analyst who was headed to another job, but his new job fell through. They quickly found another position for him on another contract within a few days so he wouldn't be out of work. In my case, I chose to go in a different career direction more amenable to my long-term career and family goals, but the company definitely worked hard to retain me as well. I could definitely see myself working again for Cyberspace in the future and would strongly recommend this company to any contractors looking for work in the IC. Communication here is definitely great, particularly in comparison to some other places I've worked. They work hard to make sure that people know what is going on with the contract and the status of the work. They did a fantastic job of keeping people in the loop in regards to other opportunities throughout the contract and the company at large. I've worked at places where communication was next to nil, and information was closely held. Not the case here, and I definitely liked the transparency behind decision-making, especially at the top levels. I'd like to add that the opportunity for advancement/professional development in Cyberspace was great, definitely above the average from what I've seen. If you're interested in the business development side, they offer guidance/training on proposal writing, and make an effort to include you in the RFP process. That said, they never require/force you to "donate" hours to proposal writing after hours, since they respect your time and commitments outside of work. They have a good professional development program which can help employees develop other technical skills in cyber or other fields on a reimbursable basis, which is awesome. If you work here, I highly recommend you leverage this. Multiple folks from my particular CSS contract went on to government jobs after, because they were just that good, no joke. CSS does a pretty good job of quality control, and I would say that the vast majority of the folks I worked with are phenomenal professionals, and incredibly adept at their jobs. I would be happy to work again with any of them.

    Cons

    Frankly, this may not be the highest paying gig you will ever have, but they pay well above the average rate, and you could do far worse. Understand that the rate for contractors has dipped greatly over the last few years and it's hard to find good paying companies who keep benefits intact. Some companies promise higher salaries, but reduce benefits or PTO to offset the cost. CSS may pay lower than some of these companies, but they have great benefits and PTO accrual (considerably above average), which is great, especially for folks who are trying to look for the best options for their family.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Former Intelligence Analyst

    Jun 27, 2017 - Intelligence Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits Company Paid Happy Hours (Quarterly) Great Holiday Party Promotions within the company

    Cons

    Low-balled contracts to win, company praises how they have over 100+ positions to fill (two years in a row) but lacks the recruitment to fill them Low pay compared to other analyst in similar jobs Management has no loyalty to their people but expects loyalty to the company. Actual quote from one of the directors "...they should be happy they have a job." Management questions your loyalty if you update your resume on a website Company cares more about profits than it's own people, they will try to move you around to positions you did not apply for on contracts no one wants. Gave small bonus instead of a raise at yearly mark Promotes within the company because the company does not want to pay extra. Will expect you to do the extra duties for a year before seeing extra pay/benefits

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 54 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cyberspace Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cyberspace Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Cyberspace Solutions logo
or