Cynergy Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Cynergy President Carson Hager (no image)
Carson Hager
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Work environment

    Dec 2, 2020 - Data Entry in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice staff, flexible hours and good work environment.

    Cons

    Some of the work can be monotonous

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Jan 15, 2019 - Network Administrator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top employees and management. Great place

    Cons

    None. It was a great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love this company

    Jan 24, 2013 - Technical Lead in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is lots of freedom to get things done on my own and be a leader. Since we are a smaller company my contributions are noticed AND APPRECIATED. We are light on management, they don't get in your way, and your day is not full of meetings. The amount of transparency at the company is beyond anything I have experienced previously and sets the bar for what it should be going forward. I work with lots of smart people who are willing to share knowledge in areas I am not as strong in. We get rid of under-performers - this is huge to me - I don't have to work with someone who isn't pulling their weight. We love to have fun, the company encourages a culture of fun. Its a great fit for me.

    Cons

    Your projects and what you are working on can change quickly - I don't really see this as a bad thing as it keeps you interested and learning new things, but if you like the same thing every day for the long term, this might be more of an issue for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jan 23, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It may be not a best job in the world, but this is best I've tried. I been with company awhile and have no plans to leave. Over that time I see how company changes in response on the business challenges. But something is kept unchanged. You may expect very open space and friendly opportunity in the office, flexible hours, flexible place to work and sincere understanding of your personal needs (like unexpected time-off you may request). In last case no one will treat you against "formal corporative policy" first (popular behavior on my previous jobs). However you have to understand - everything comes with price. You have to perform. Don't even bother with resume If you expect just spend time there. So, if you want to learn, to produce a real result and be on the industry's cutting edge, please join us.

    Cons

    As other have mentioned, career opportunities are not very clear. This is probably bad than good. It would be nice if everyone has clear understanding about personal feature within company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great work environment if you can deal with issues.

    Apr 1, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management does not care about things that don't matter, but could not care more about creating an end product that amazes. This is an environment where the very best can find a happy home. Good end results are very much rewarded and appreciated. Salaries and insurance are very good. Many of the people on the payroll and truly good people. You are left to do your job in the way you best see fit to do it. If you really are the best at what you do than Cynergy is a great home. You will bleed Cynergy.

    Cons

    Professionalism is something that does not exist here. Mistakes are met with yelling and name calling. The worst part is that the CEO defines narcissism, and has no idea how to run a company effectively. If you do not fit into the "popular" crowd at the office you are neglected and more than likely let go. Advancement within the company is not an option. Management is scattered, disorganized and dishonest about performance. There is practically no HR. There is absolutely and intentionally no sense of job security. There are no goals, feedback, or training.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Beware Founder Culture

    Sep 11, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of energy and spirit.

    Cons

    Culture needed a lot of work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Smart, dedicated coworkers.

    Feb 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers - we really do have some of the best people in the industry working here. They have consistently been great to work with and many are now good friends. Relaxed office - no cubes, open spaces, ping pong (this matters), wear shoes if you want to, snacks and drinks provided including good coffee :). Widely varying projects - I have not found myself solving the same problems over and over. Each project brings lots of new things to learn about.

    Cons

    Little career advancement opportunities - there are not so many people that numerous layers of management are needed. That is nice in some respects but it also means that you kind of have your job and that's that. Bonuses have not materialized in a while.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging & Exciting Place to Be

    Jan 22, 2013 - Delivery Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Cynergy pulls the best from you. Everybody is on their 'A' game, and is driven to produce the best they can. If you want to stay at the leading edge of the industry there's no place else to be. The company engenders a family atmosphere that is supportive and invigorating. This is the first place I've been where the conversation over drinks isn't all complaints about work. Rather, it's all about the cool stuff you're doing, and what we're going to be jumping into next.

    Cons

    Working with Cynergy almost becomes a lifestyle. It's demanding of your time and requires a lot of devotion. As a growing company it has moments where the pains of increasing size can be felt, but the executive team is mature and those moments are quickly resolved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Your friends will be jealous.

    Jan 21, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, motivated people. Exciting projects. Freedom to be responsible for your own work. Constant flow of new projects. Ability to take on challenges as a team. Annual leadership conference. Great sense of commendatory. Freedom to be an individual with passions and aspirations outside of work. Casual work environment. Minimal travel for a consulting practice. No sitting in a cubicle or in endless meetings wishing the day would go by faster.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard - no real surprise if you've been in consulting before. Not the place to be if you expect to hide, be lazy, or not contribute (that's a pro if you are a motivated person). Flat organization - there is no ladder to climb (suits some people and deters others). Some travel is a must for certain roles.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great projects, great advancement opportunities, amazing co-workers and a real work life balance

    Jan 22, 2013 - Business Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Almost every level of employee is client facing and no two days are the same. -Prefer hiring from within. -Very capable management who invest in the company's future. -Sharply growing company with plans to increase size by 20% in 2013. -Flexible hours. Generous vacation. -First name basis with everyone in the company. -Co-workers are seasoned, genuine and intriguing people. -Great culture. Ping pong, xbox, happy hours, leadership retreat, etc...people are happy to come to work. -Helping to deliver world class solutions that reshape our client's relationship with their customers.

    Cons

    -Such rapid growth means an emphasis on individual learning and accountability. May be intimidating at first.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cynergy Job Seekers

Technical Support Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cynergy? Share Your Experiences

Cynergy logo
or