Cypher Systems Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Cypher Systems Group Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Cypher Systems Group CEO Stephen Savage, John Savage and Brian Schwab
Stephen Savage, John Savage and Brian Schwab
21 Ratings
  1. "GReat place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broker in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Lots to learn and sometimes shift work

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    Cypher Systems Group2019-09-10
  2. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent place to work

    Cons

    Glass ceiling for many people

    Cypher Systems Group2019-07-22
  3. "Sales Insurance Hub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Manager in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. They really care about their employees and push you to achieve your goals.

    Cons

    This was not my dream job. The only downside to this career were the hours. They can vary based on the department you work in, which can have an impact on your personal lifestyle.

    Cypher Systems Group2019-05-30
  4. "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group part-time

    Pros

    Flexible with my school schedule.

    Cons

    Low pay, minimum wage was not sufficient has job requirements increased throughout my employment.

    Cypher Systems Group2019-03-07
  5. "Good place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Training, opportunity to develop administrative skills in an entry-level role

    Cons

    Micro-managed, low pay and limited benefits

    Cypher Systems Group2019-02-19
  6. "Modern work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Programmer in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Got to use great modern languages and with latest cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Salaries are "Windsor level". Experience varies wildly based on division.

    Cypher Systems Group2019-01-08
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and job opportunities

    Cons

    There aren't many cons that I can think of. It's a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Cypher Systems Group2018-09-08
  8. "Service Insurance Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Insurance Broker in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Team leaders are fair and knowledgeable Company provides free events for staff Good place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Benefits do not include vision.

    Cypher Systems Group2018-06-22
  9. "Great stepping stone into insurance sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broker Sales Representative in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are included, bonus is paid out on every cheque, salaried pay, insurance licences are paid for

    Cons

    Benefits are not very comprehensive, schedules are all over the place and there are no regular opportunities for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Communicate the state of the brokerage with your employees so everyone can be on the same page

    Cypher Systems Group2018-04-24
  10. "Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypher Systems Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer benefits, they often bring in lunch and have other deals

    Cons

    The pay does not reflect the work. They often stick up for the customer rather than the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to their staff, increase the wages.

    Cypher Systems Group2018-04-14
Found 41 reviews