Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Reviews | Glassdoor

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Mark Henry
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Due to complicated legislation passed 2 years ago, job security is no longer a reality in Cy-Fair: a rarity in education(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time

      Pros

      Great Teamwork, Supportive Staff, Kind Leadership

      Cons

      Long work hours, Traffic congestion,

      Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2018-12-11
    • "Teaching for four years here and I enjoy it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teacher 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Supportive team and administration, access to PD and instructional support. I moved from out of state and have felt very welcomed at my school.

      Cons

      Low salary increases, difficult student population, bureaucracy gets in the way of things getting done quickly, terrible insurance policy

      Advice to Management

      Improve your insurance policy, pay teachers more, and for goodness sake send the bad kids to ALC regardless of race!!!

      Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-04-14
    • "Campus selections"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Job security is endless. You can gain knowledge and experience.

      Cons

      Different campuses different leaders. Politically driven.

      Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-04-20
    • "Paraprofessional Clerical Aide Elementary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Clerical Aide 

        I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time

        Pros

        Same schedule as your children

        Cons

        Same pay regardless of college education Low pay for amount of work

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-04-03
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Kids' Club Attendant/Service Representative 

        I worked at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Were receptive to my location needs

        Cons

        paid too little for amount of work and resources were limited

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-03-27
      • "Large district, lots of opportunities for advancement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Teacher in Cypress, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Pay is good; administration lets you teach unless there is a problem

        Cons

        There is a lot of paperwork that does not directly improve teaching, but that exists in any public school.

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-03-24
      • "Petty coworkers/managers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Program Leader in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Got to work with kids, afternoon shift only 3-6:30, weekends off, holidays off, they provide food when they have the seldom Saturday training

        Cons

        Only get paid twice a month, managers and support staff play favorites, you get written up for anything, cannot have any facial piercings

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-03-21
      • "Team member @ FPC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time

        Pros

        Compassionate, loving helping people, love to see people hope being restored.

        Cons

        If you are not very careful and tactful when working you may injure oneself

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-03-19
      • "Compared to Houston area districts, Cy- Fair ISD is one of the best districts to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Well organized, pay, good support from ISC.

        Cons

        It's all about who you know, more than what you know.

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-02-26
      • "Secure Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cypress-Fairbanks ISD full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The job is secure and hours are there guaranteed

        Cons

        Management is terrible, they don't listen to you, they don't care about you. benefits are expensive and no 401 k and other benefits

        Cypress-Fairbanks ISD2019-02-26
      Found 190 reviews