Cypress Semiconductor Reviews | Glassdoor

Cypress Semiconductor Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 524 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Cypress Semiconductor CEO Hassane El-Khoury
Hassane El-Khoury
73 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very profitable, numbers driven company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Product Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and bonuses, good documentation, good communication from top level.

    Cons

    Unwilling to invest in cutting edge tools. Don’t understand the value of technicians and operators. Do stupid things because it’s in the spec.

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-07-20
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Product Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very diverse, great opportunities, good management teams.

    Cons

    Very lean on people. Tasks often require people from around the world to work together, this often creates delays in schedules.

    Cypress Semiconductor2019-06-04
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time

      Pros

      Positives are: energy, focus and customer oriented

      Cons

      None that I can list of

      Cypress Semiconductor2019-06-03
    • "excellent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hardware Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great work culture, great benefits, good team

      Cons

      high stress, schedule driven projects

      Cypress Semiconductor2019-01-02
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Lots of positive changes - feels almost like a start up.

      Cons

      Just the standard cons of working in the grind of a semiconductor company.

      Cypress Semiconductor2018-12-04
    • "Sr Principle Master Staff Engineering Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great place to work. Competitive pay. Good, talented, hardworking people. There is a great level of experienced talent. Management and the outlook of Fab25, Austin, TX looks bright. Dont judge the new company based on former Spansion LLC management who were only trying to survive. I encourage talented engineers to apply.

      Cons

      The first few years transitioning from Spansion to the New Cypress was a challenging time for everyone. There was too much focus on cost of operations and cost reduction. Bright engineers were forced out and technicians were pulled into engineering positions.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more engineers. Make Cypress great again -a real engineering company! More masters & PHD level engineers!

      Cypress Semiconductor2018-08-31
    • "People Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cypress Semiconductor full-time

      Pros

      Great Management at that time.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Cypress Semiconductor2018-07-24
    • "Cypress 3.0 provides a great workplace with support from all levels"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Electrical Design Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fast paced work with good benefits and flexible schedule. They put all the tools to succeed at your finger tips.

      Cons

      Longer than average work hours per week. Schedules are rather short and the guidance for the training for tools is lacking.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to refine training

      Cypress Semiconductor2017-07-20
    • "associate engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great company, clear vision, very busy

      Cons

      tight operating budget makes it hard to keep thing up to date.

      Advice to Management

      need better structure at lower line level

      Cypress Semiconductor2017-02-21
    • "Backend assembly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cypress Semiconductor full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I was a tech in San Jose and was a number 500 something and one who still has the gold eagle coin. TJ Rogers was aggressive but fair. Work was plenty!

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Advice to Management

      Be like it was back in 86'

      Cypress Semiconductor2017-01-27
    Found 524 reviews