Cytel Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "No work - thats why people have work life balance per se(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Smooth Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    To be updated. Will be on boarding next month. So far very satisfied. Will come back later to post.

    Cons

    Not anything to say right now. Maybe will find something later, maybe not at all.

    Advice to Management

    Nice recruiter. Very friendly manager and on boarding HR support team. Warm colleagues.

    Cytel Inc2018-09-28
  2. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Statistical Programming 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOod Work life balance, good management

    Cons

    Not many. Would like to see more benefit options or stock benefits etc.,

    Cytel Inc2019-09-13
  3. "Great CRO to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Overall a very good work environment, supervisors do not micro-manage

    Cons

    Small (but growing) company still establishing its processes

    Cytel Inc2019-09-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good company with many, not always positive changes post private equity acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    smart, hard workers. tremendous drive and passion for their work

    Cons

    Unorganized management team, never sure if they are looking out for employee's best interest or their own to make money

    Cytel Inc2019-05-30
  5. "Cytel is growing fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been at Cytel almost 10 years and in that time we have grown substantially. Management has recently changed but the choices that have been made are in line with what Cytel has always been; that niche CRO that has a small feel no matter how large we grow. My job has been very rewarding in that I have learned so much. We such a large pool of highly intelligent and talented people here that share knowledge on a... daily basis and I am constantly learning. Although I like my job, its really the people both (my co-workers and management) that have kept me here. Plus benefits are A+!

    Show More

    Cons

    My hope is that at some point we can have summer Fridays.

    Cytel Inc2019-04-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Was a great company , now turning into like any other CRO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAS Programmer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are growing, adding multiple clients , lot of changes coming in too quick .

    Cons

    They are reducing compensation for employee ,the reasons are not convincing . There could be a possibility they will turn into Like any other CRO.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change the values of the company, which was originally created by previous awesome founders.

    Cytel Inc2019-03-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started positive, downhill from there.

    Cons

    Company got too big, too fast.

    Cytel Inc2019-02-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and career advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Cytel a few years and I've seen the company move in a positive direction. It is a great company to grow your career as the company keeps growing and more opportunities are opening up for career advancement. The benefits are top notch, some highlights are 401k with match and affordable health insurance and dental. The salaries seem to be around market rate for the industry.

    Cons

    Company has grown but some departments are lacking headcount needed to help with work/life balance of current employees. The annual bonus is below market rate. Doesn't seem to be any reason behind how much they give you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company and hiring great employees to help some of the departments that are understaffed. Work on making the annual bonus more comparable to other similar companies, as well as making the employee know why they were given that amount, i.e performance, percentage of salary.

    Cytel Inc2018-06-01
  9. "SAS Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, good perks, and friendly people.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Cytel Inc2018-05-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Statistical Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work. Great coworkers and upper Management. Lot of opportunities to grow and they care for their employees .Good benefits.Extremely flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Need to have an office in RTP NC. They don’t promote themselves much even though they have one of the most talented employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please open an office in RTP NC

    Cytel Inc2017-11-23

    Cytel Inc Response

    November 30, 2017HR and Communications

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Cytel and for your input. As the company continues to grow, we regularly explore possibilities of additional locations. Input like yours is helpful and will be taken into account. Do look out for internal communication when a suitable ...

    Show More
Found 58 reviews