Cytel Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Cytel Inc CEO Joshua Schultz  (no image)
Joshua Schultz
17 Ratings
  1. "Very Smooth Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    To be updated. Will be on boarding next month. So far very satisfied. Will come back later to post.

    Cons

    Not anything to say right now. Maybe will find something later, maybe not at all.

    Advice to Management

    Nice recruiter. Very friendly manager and on boarding HR support team. Warm colleagues.

    Cytel Inc2018-09-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and career advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Cytel a few years and I've seen the company move in a positive direction. It is a great company to grow your career as the company keeps growing and more opportunities are opening up for career advancement. The benefits are top notch, some highlights are 401k with match and affordable health insurance and dental. The salaries seem to be around market rate for the industry.

    Cons

    Company has grown but some departments are lacking headcount needed to help with work/life balance of current employees. The annual bonus is below market rate. Doesn't seem to be any reason behind how much they give you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company and hiring great employees to help some of the departments that are understaffed. Work on making the annual bonus more comparable to other similar companies, as well as making the employee know why they were given that amount, i.e performance, percentage of salary.

    Cytel Inc2018-06-01
  3. "SAS Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, good perks, and friendly people.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Cytel Inc2018-05-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Statistical Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work. Great coworkers and upper Management. Lot of opportunities to grow and they care for their employees .Good benefits.Extremely flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Need to have an office in RTP NC. They don’t promote themselves much even though they have one of the most talented employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please open an office in RTP NC

    Cytel Inc2017-11-23

    Cytel Inc Response

    November 30, 2017HR and Communications

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Cytel and for your input. As the company continues to grow, we regularly explore possibilities of additional locations. Input like yours is helpful and will be taken into account. Do look out for internal communication when a suitable ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Small Company Feel, Big Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been a the company for over 5 years now and it's the best company I have every worked at. We are now approaching a mid-size company with 700+ employees worldwide, but it still has a great community feel. Everyone is encouraged to speak up if there are issues and often they are heard. Much different from the "cog in the machine" feel that I've had at other companies. Plenty of growth opportunities in... all departments as well as cross-department shifts as the company keeps expanding. Having a strong positive work environment is paramount. It really feels like customers AND employees come first. It's been a wonderful experience.

    Show More

    Cons

    Just the normal ebb and flow of pharmaceutical contract research. Sometimes the workload gets heavy, but that is to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Need a bit more infrastructure to have consistency across training/onboarding process.

    Cytel Inc2017-07-06
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility , growth etc

    Cons

    small company , somethings are not well -orgainized but all other PROs would outweigh these minor things

    Cytel Inc2017-05-15
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company generally cares about its employees. Good company to grow your career with. Seems to be a new promotion almost everyday. Great work environment and culture. Great pay and benefits. Work life balance is good for most and the company is very flexible when it comes to your hours. (some departments are understaffed however) Company is growing fast. Little turnover rate which speaks to how well employees... are treated here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Paid once monthly which is hard to get used to for some US employees since most companies in the US get paid bi-weekly. Some departments are stretched thin and more employees are needed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing. Most employees are happy with the culture at Cytel. Maybe perhaps look into filling holes in some departments where more headcount is needed.

    Cytel Inc2017-04-24
  8. "Recruitment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Cytel is a wonderful place to work! There is a bunch of opportunity for growth! The culture is happy and positive! I feel very lucky to work for such a great organization.

    Cons

    I have no negative feedback

    Cytel Inc2017-01-24
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company does good work, and provides great jobs. Treats everyone fairly. There is no politics. Employees are respected, and their opinions are sought out.

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment, in which you have to work hard and be flexible as to what your job is.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out more of how to be "A Great Company to Work For", which the management always talks about.

    Cytel Inc2016-12-15
  10. "Great Company, Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work with talented, well educated people who all come together to reach company goals. Not bureaucratic, has small company vibe though growing rapidly.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly, with it comes a certain level of growing pains

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Cytel Inc2016-12-13
Found 58 reviews