Cytel Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Joshua Schultz
16 Ratings
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cytel Inc part-time

    Pros

    nice place to work..everything good

    Cons

    no ..fine simply nice place

    Cytel Inc2017-10-23
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAS Programmer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Opportunities and work culture, management is flexible to adapt changes. Global opportunities are provided. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Processes can be strengthen at org level. Facilities across all locations of offices should be more or less similar. Policies can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Company vision and future plans should be shared with all employees

    Cytel Inc2017-07-25
  3. "Best Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Statistical Programmer in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture Nice people ample of opportunities to grow Nice management Good pay

    Cons

    Nothing. Can't really think of cons about Cytel.

    Cytel Inc2017-04-03
  4. "good career growth, global opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    The company provides multiple paths for career growth, and global opportunities Good culture and transparency

    Cons

    The company is relatively small considering it is 30 years old!

    Advice to Management

    A faster expansion might pave the way for people aspiring for bigger roles

    Cytel Inc2016-12-08

    Cytel Inc Response

    February 1, 2017CEO - India

    Thank you for your comments. You are so right about growth paving the way for bigger roles. In the past two years we have had splendid growth globally and we hope to continue.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cytel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee SAS Programmer in Pune

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    For experience people cytel is great platform.

    Cons

    For Fresher very less opportunities.

    Cytel Inc2016-09-29

    Cytel Inc Response

    February 1, 2017CEO - India

    Thanks for your review. It is true that fresher opportunities in India are very limited. However we continue our strong effort via CliPLab to launch great careers, and we have been largely successful.

  6. Helpful (2)

    ""pathetic""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cytel Inc

    Pros

    None as on date. If I talk when I joined this company, yes we used to have some pros but not now.

    Cons

    There is no Policy for any process. Junk of people filled with 1st team from years and years Probation period for 6 months even for 10+years experience persons. You have to pray your manager otherwise he won't confirm your probation.

    Advice to Management

    Fill your thoughts with new blood.

    Cytel Inc2016-07-26

    Cytel Inc Response

    February 1, 2017CEO - India

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Fact is we have never had a QA Engineer position in Bengaluru, so the content of the review is puzzling. Nevertheless we take sincere note of criticism, investigating facts as well as perception, and will continue to improve. And ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Overall Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Statistician in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    Nice employee friendly environment.. Lot of fun activities like cricket badminton lots else.. Enjoy work culture... People get stat together as family ... Salary is also not too bad

    Cons

    As Statistician, not core stat work... they labelled as bio-statistician but work more or less statistical programmer. For initial days, it is fine but we can not grow as statistician in long term goal. Lots of politics at work place. instead should concentrate on the technical work..

    Advice to Management

    Salary structure should be standardized. Some people get 25% hike and some 8 %... This is an arbitrary example... It should be standardized somewhere. Insurance policy vendor very bad.

    Cytel Inc2016-05-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Company policies different for each employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cytel Inc full-time

    Pros

    No such pros to mention. You may get better ctc than other companies but with a loss of all your knowledge you gained in other companies will get rusted in Cytel.

    Cons

    Salary hike depends on face value of a person not the performance. No credit is given who works hard only those are praised and given promotion who back bites about team members to their managers and chat all day long. Insurance policy too sucks. On infrastructure side too it is below par seats are not ergonomical, no parking available need to park your vehicle on public road every morning need to fight for the place...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better make your policy same for each employee. The components of salary structure should also be same. Always it is different for each employee. As you take advantage of non disclosure of your salaries so employees can't speak up.

    Cytel Inc2016-05-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "To acquire a good position in data analyst sector and involve my statistical programming knowledge in my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is related to data analysis and I'm quit good in data handling.

    Cons

    I trust on any people quickly.

    Cytel Inc2016-02-15
  10. "Sr CDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

      Pros

      - Awesome work culture and employee friendly polcies

      Cons

      - nothing as such to disclose at this point of time

      Cytel Inc2015-09-01
    Found 55 reviews