Cytel Inc Trainee SAS Programmer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Trainee SAS Programmer

Cytel Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Joshua Schultz
16 Ratings
  1. "Very Smooth Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

      Pros

      To be updated. Will be on boarding next month. So far very satisfied. Will come back later to post.

      Cons

      Not anything to say right now. Maybe will find something later, maybe not at all.

      Advice to Management

      Nice recruiter. Very friendly manager and on boarding HR support team. Warm colleagues.

      Cytel Inc2018-09-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "good company with many, not always positive changes post private equity acquisition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        smart, hard workers. tremendous drive and passion for their work

        Cons

        Unorganized management team, never sure if they are looking out for employee's best interest or their own to make money

        Cytel Inc2019-05-30
      • "Cytel is growing fast!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        I have been at Cytel almost 10 years and in that time we have grown substantially. Management has recently changed but the choices that have been made are in line with what Cytel has always been; that niche CRO that has a small feel no matter how large we grow. My job has been very rewarding in that I have learned so much. We such a large pool of highly intelligent and talented people here that share knowledge on a daily...

        Show More

        Cons

        My hope is that at some point we can have summer Fridays.

        Cytel Inc2019-04-01
      • Helpful (4)

        "Was a great company , now turning into like any other CRO."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior SAS Programmer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They are growing, adding multiple clients , lot of changes coming in too quick .

        Cons

        They are reducing compensation for employee ,the reasons are not convincing . There could be a possibility they will turn into Like any other CRO.

        Advice to Management

        Don’t change the values of the company, which was originally created by previous awesome founders.

        Cytel Inc2019-03-29
      • Helpful (2)

        "Managers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Started positive, downhill from there.

        Cons

        Company got too big, too fast.

        Cytel Inc2019-02-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work and career advancement!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I've been at Cytel a few years and I've seen the company move in a positive direction. It is a great company to grow your career as the company keeps growing and more opportunities are opening up for career advancement. The benefits are top notch, some highlights are 401k with match and affordable health insurance and dental. The salaries seem to be around market rate for the industry.

        Cons

        Company has grown but some departments are lacking headcount needed to help with work/life balance of current employees. The annual bonus is below market rate. Doesn't seem to be any reason behind how much they give you.

        Advice to Management

        Keep growing the company and hiring great employees to help some of the departments that are understaffed. Work on making the annual bonus more comparable to other similar companies, as well as making the employee know why they were given that amount, i.e performance, percentage of salary.

        Cytel Inc2018-06-01
      • "SAS Programmer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great culture, good perks, and friendly people.

        Cons

        None I can think of.

        Cytel Inc2018-05-29
      • Helpful (3)

        "Senior Statistical Programmer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Waltham, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time

        Pros

        Great company to work. Great coworkers and upper Management. Lot of opportunities to grow and they care for their employees .Good benefits.Extremely flexible work hours.

        Cons

        Need to have an office in RTP NC. They don’t promote themselves much even though they have one of the most talented employees.

        Advice to Management

        Please open an office in RTP NC

        Cytel Inc2017-11-23

        Cytel Inc Response

        November 30, 2017HR and Communications

        Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Cytel and for your input. As the company continues to grow, we regularly explore possibilities of additional locations. Input like yours is helpful and will be taken into account. Do look out for internal communication when a suitable ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (2)

        "Small Company Feel, Big Company Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        I've been a the company for over 5 years now and it's the best company I have every worked at. We are now approaching a mid-size company with 700+ employees worldwide, but it still has a great community feel. Everyone is encouraged to speak up if there are issues and often they are heard. Much different from the "cog in the machine" feel that I've had at other companies. Plenty of growth opportunities in all...

        Show More

        Cons

        Just the normal ebb and flow of pharmaceutical contract research. Sometimes the workload gets heavy, but that is to be expected.

        Advice to Management

        Need a bit more infrastructure to have consistency across training/onboarding process.

        Cytel Inc2017-07-06
      • "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cytel Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Flexibility , growth etc

        Cons

        small company , somethings are not well -orgainized but all other PROs would outweigh these minor things

        Cytel Inc2017-05-15
      Found 55 reviews