KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cytori Therapeutics

Is this your company?

Cytori Therapeutics

Add a Review

Cytori Therapeutics Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 22 reviews

3.3
40%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Cytori Therapeutics President & CEO Marc H. Hedrick (no image)
Marc H. Hedrick
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great

    Jan 6, 2021 - Senior Research Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the company is the greatest

    Cons

    nothing can be said about this

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Manager

    May 12, 2021 - Senior Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a good place to work

    Cons

    The Company's poor financial stability

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Fun place to work bad management

    Oct 21, 2019 - Lab Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with fun coworkers. Close to my house.

    Cons

    No room for growth I had the same title for 11 years

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good place to work

    Jul 17, 2018 - Staff Accountant in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance. Get opportunities to learn something new.

    Cons

    Don't match 401k. Small group, people come and go individually. Not too much interactions.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great time that might not last

    Sep 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, wonderful people and interesting work.

    Cons

    Lack of funding and a lack of profitability.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don't recommend

    May 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Poor organization structure, poor long term company outlook

    Cons

    Sluggish growth, stuffy feeling

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    o

    May 24, 2015 - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good technology with high promise

    Cons

    Crappy management dont trust them

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poorly managed company

    May 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with are the most amazing coworkers anyone could ever ask for. The only thing that would have kept me at Cytori would have been my coworkers and not being able to see them everyday. Great technology with amazing potential and it looks like management is finally shaping up and focusing on delivering what is plausible.

    Cons

    Still quite disorganized, understaffed with disgruntled employees after several rounds of lay offs in the last year alone included many employees who were among the most dedicated and hard working people. Many who should have been last on the list of potential lay offs. Their dedication was repaid with unemployment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    R&D Engineer

    Apr 25, 2015 -  in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product development team was always great to work with. A very collaborative environment with superiors always willing to help out when you have questions. The company's technology is also very exciting and has great potential in the regenerative medicine space.

    Cons

    The direction of the company is a bit worrisome. Management did a good job communicating where it wants to the company to head in the next few years, but I was never confident in the company's long-term success. This was mainly due to me witnessing a lot of key employees leave throughout the last few months I was there. I always had the feeling that people were looking for better opportunities because they didn't like the direction of the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Work / Life Balance

    Jan 16, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a firm believer in hard work, respect, dedication and work/life balance. I truly believe that all of these can and have been mutually achieved here at Cytori. I'm very excited at what lies ahead for us and will do everything in my power, to make our mission a reality. There's one word that motivates me everyday and I've seen, and felt it from everyone here and that's Compassion!! I'll always bet on that because you can never lose.....

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Cytori Therapeutics Reviews FAQs

40% of Cytori Therapeutics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cytori Therapeutics 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cytori Therapeutics to be work life balance, culture, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, career development.

Popular Careers with Cytori Therapeutics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cytori Therapeutics? Share Your Experiences

Cytori Therapeutics logo
or