Czarnowski Reviews | Glassdoor

Czarnowski Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mark Nagle
33 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Czarnowski is wonderfully entrepreneurial and treats employees like they are part of the family. People are empowered to make decisions to support their clients and management stands behind them.

    Cons

    Because the company has grown so rapidly, it is becoming a bit more "corporate".

    Czarnowski2018-07-20
  2. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Building Engineer in Saint George, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best pay compensation in the area.

    Cons

    Busy session is August through April working 12 hour days 7 days a week.

    Advice to Management

    Stagger days off through the busy session having different groups with every other Sunday off or every third Sunday off there are many possibilities. You guys are quick and resourceful.

    Czarnowski2018-05-20
  3. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people here are great

    Cons

    Workload, really busy at times during the year

    Czarnowski2018-03-19
  4. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - V P in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent team environment, challenging and rewarding. Good and fair compensation.

    Cons

    Very busy, sometimes chaotic environment that can force overworking good employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Czarnowski2018-03-01
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Czarnowski's culture and work environment is really pretty good. Certainly far and above any company in this industry. Every company has it's flaws but Czar has far more good than bad stuff inside its walls. Overly negative reviews are clearly repetitive entires from ex-employees that felt the need to vent through anonymity.

    Cons

    It can be very hard work and often requires ridiculous hours and dedication to get anywhere. Not everyone moves ahead unfortunately.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more regular communication of where company is going. It would be nice for the masses. Once a year isn't enough.

    Czarnowski2018-01-24
  6. "We Love What We Do!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Czarnowski goes above and beyond for employees, and is really family focused. We have team building days all the time, which include fun, food and activities. I feel like the management team takes the time to listen and make changes. The best job I have ever had. I'm only 34 and I hope to retire with Czarnowski. We love what we do!

    Cons

    non that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Czarnowski2017-05-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski part-time

    Pros

    Management encourages instead of directs. Plenty of room to grow.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Czarnowski2017-02-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The ability to work with many people in multiple places. Building displays for numerous companies and the markets they represent is a fun and exciting challenge everyday.

    Cons

    The work load can be incredibly overwhelming at times. A weak operational procedure guidline that places the burden directly on you. Months at a time with no day off.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the atmosphere to reflect the "core values" better, and stop treating the " old school " team members differently than the ones doing all the work.

    Czarnowski2017-01-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Large secure company with average benefits. Committed to succeed in a very busy event industry. They consider all employees as family and look out for each other.

    Cons

    Large company not communicating correctly. Union labor force creates slow days. Competition between branches cause some tension on installs.

    Advice to Management

    Major overspending on labor, hotels etc. Too many staff riding the easy train enjoying travel perks and flexible managing of departments

    Czarnowski2016-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams produce great work

    Cons

    Long hours for shop workers

    Czarnowski2016-04-19
Found 71 reviews