Czarnowski Reviews | Glassdoor

Czarnowski Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mark Nagle
34 Ratings
  1. "Creative Strategist / Design Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time

    Pros

    Great people, fun work, lots of travel, nice facility

    Cons

    Low pay, questionable executives, depleting design department

    Advice to Management

    Be more engaged with the employees and less elitist

    Czarnowski2019-07-18
  2. "Czar was a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Successful financially sound privately owned with possibility to advance in company.

    Cons

    Management doesn't understand or care about employees needs or concerns. Management is focused on themselves and personal power. Experience employees the made Czarnowski successful are not valued or consulted. New inexperienced Millennials are valued more than the dedicated experianced long term employees.

    Advice to Management

    Send out surveys to your employees to get unbiased feedback. Train your managers and have employees evaluate your managers.

    Czarnowski2019-07-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Smoking Mirrors!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, good people, relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Poor pay rate, broken promises, poor organizational structure.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee's. Take care of the team that takes care of you!

    Czarnowski2019-07-08
  4. "Learned a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Food catered. Lenient culture. Very interesting projects.

    Cons

    Politics. Favoritism. Lack of training. No growth or movement.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees.

    Czarnowski2019-05-29
  5. "It's a good company, if you have a shoe in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have learned a lot here between switching positions a few times, going through a system turnover, and meeting all the new people that come and go. The people are cool and the "employee appreciation activities" are somewhat worth it.

    Cons

    I feel stuck at times. I don't feel that I receive the mentoring that is necessary. We are expected to know exactly what to ask in order to get help. And I have had my mistakes held over my head for a few years now.

    Advice to Management

    Training. It is getting better but so many people leave because they can't stick it out with the learning curve. Or get fired before they know what they are doing wrong.

    Czarnowski2019-05-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Do not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Fast paced work. Flexible work style. Fun projects.

    Cons

    Large company that is run like a small business. Very little to no structure. Limited growth opportunities. Inexperienced management. Nepotism.

    Czarnowski2018-12-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits- but that’s pretty standard with most companies these days.

    Cons

    No training. Terrible supervising to the account management team. People get overworked without the pay. No flexible hours they expect you to be there early and stay late.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to lead and learn your employees skill sets. Good employees stay when they feel respected and also challenged to be creative and use their best judgement. Allow people to get their work done but also have a life. It’s 2018 no one sits at a desk all day and is happy about it.

    Czarnowski2018-12-04
  8. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Good benefits, exciting work Need to be self motivator

    Cons

    long hours, no pay for extended hours

    Czarnowski2018-11-08
  9. "Shipping and Receiving Freight Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Structure, good benefits, family oriented

    Cons

    Lack of training and leadership

    Advice to Management

    Need training to do a job.

    Czarnowski2018-11-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours m mediocre benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with passionate staff to create amazing brand experiences

    Cons

    Some management are lacking in leadership quality and rely on keeping knowledge and process improvements to themselves for job security. Long hours and little time off during show season.

    Advice to Management

    Be open and supportive with staff to increase job knowledge and skills.

    Czarnowski2018-09-14
Found 71 reviews