Czarnowski Reviews | Glassdoor

Czarnowski Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mark Nagle
33 Ratings
  1. "Good Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good work environment for the industry

    Cons

    Overseeing day to day operations

    Czarnowski2017-08-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Carpenter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carpenter in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It's a job and you get a check. The t-shirts are nice, that's about all the pros I can come up with. And I tried hard too.

    Cons

    Long hours and bad pay, no raise in 5 yrs. Mangers love suck ups and they get away with any and everything.

    Advice to Management

    Don't keep people who don't wanna work just because they are suck ups

    Czarnowski2017-08-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nepotism Gone Wild / All Brown-Nosers Welcome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austell, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time

    Pros

    Smoke pot on the job? This place is for you.

    Cons

    Skills are not tested prior to employment

    Advice to Management

    Poor at best , leadership severely lacking.

    Czarnowski2017-08-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "unpleasant work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I & D in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    they have plenty of work

    Cons

    They will not pay you the industry standard or hire you full time, but they will make you work 40 to 60 hours a week.

    Advice to Management

    treat the warehouse and I&D guys the same as the people from the front office (czar culture)

    Czarnowski2017-07-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The amazing people, and "worker-bee's" are what keeps most of the employees coming in day to day. The pay is good as long as you don't mind not getting a raise for years at a time. Negotiate strong, because you won't see another dime until you get promoted or have an offer letter with another company that they will try and match if management see's you as valuable. You will never go without the best technology.

    Cons

    The atmosphere is toxic. In EVERY office. Many over-entitled, elitist, executives that never practice what they preach. The Human Resource department is dismal, and often use-bullying or passive aggressive tactics to monitor employees. -There is no manager training. You will get back-stabbed by someone trying to climb the ladder, because you never get a pay raise until you knock someone above you out....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A LOT of good people have left the company, because they are not valued. Viewing employees as replaceable verses valuable breeds unhappiness. Retention is a lot cheaper than constantly having to back-fill positions.

    Czarnowski2017-07-10
  6. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time

    Pros

    The owners are great and so are most of the executives. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not a lot of back-up if you have a problem. Some judgment without communication. Lack of consistency.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the employees before taking action. Communication needs improvement.

    Czarnowski2017-05-03
  7. "We Love What We Do!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Czarnowski goes above and beyond for employees, and is really family focused. We have team building days all the time, which include fun, food and activities. I feel like the management team takes the time to listen and make changes. The best job I have ever had. I'm only 34 and I hope to retire with Czarnowski. We love what we do!

    Cons

    non that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Czarnowski2017-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski part-time

    Pros

    Management encourages instead of directs. Plenty of room to grow.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Czarnowski2017-02-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The ability to work with many people in multiple places. Building displays for numerous companies and the markets they represent is a fun and exciting challenge everyday.

    Cons

    The work load can be incredibly overwhelming at times. A weak operational procedure guidline that places the burden directly on you. Months at a time with no day off.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the atmosphere to reflect the "core values" better, and stop treating the " old school " team members differently than the ones doing all the work.

    Czarnowski2017-01-25
  10. "Good Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski for more than 2 years

    Pros

    OT is available so you an make a lot of $ when we have work.

    Cons

    They are very seasonal and busy in the auto dealers trade show exhibit time Poor communication with the sales department and the production area so a lot of last minute changing. They hire to many employees and lay off a lot of people.

    Advice to Management

    Sales have better communication with the production so we are not working so much OT

    Czarnowski2017-01-16
Found 66 reviews