Czarnowski Reviews | Glassdoor

Czarnowski Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Mark Nagle
36 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Progressive environment. Allows those who want to excel reach their maximum potential. Entrepreneurial culture for those who are confident in their ability. No hand holding.

    Cons

    Systems in need of updates. Currently being implemented through spring 2017.

    Advice to Management

    More accountability needed from top to bottom.

    Czarnowski2016-09-07
  2. "Team oriented, good pace, nice atmosphere to this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is quick pace to the company due to deadlines and the pace of the trade show industry. Folks are mostly cooperative between locations.

    Cons

    Location of HQ is not the best - gravel parking lot. But there are locations throughout the country and international as well.

    Czarnowski2014-01-03
  3. "Large company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing, friendly, international exhibit house

    Cons

    Not much training available, chaotic, long hours

    Czarnowski2013-03-08
  4. "Fantastic people and consummate tradeshow custom I & D company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Custom I & D Decorator in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great crew on the LA Auto Show!

    Cons

    Not enough steady work in the tradeshows..

    Czarnowski2012-06-17
  5. "Great Place to work and to make a difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities to be entrepreneurial without the risk and headaches of owning your own company.

    Cons

    Disconnected communications throughout the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Set a course, determine responsibility, communicate it to the company and support.

    Czarnowski2011-01-05
  6. "Great place to work, stable environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Czarnowski is like a family. Coworkers are friendly and the owners are willing to help their employees anytime.

    Cons

    Because most of the offices are small, it is difficult to change positions or "climb the ladder."

    Advice to Management

    Congrats on the new growth, and lets see some more friendly faces added to the team!

    Czarnowski2010-11-16
  7. "Czar was a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Czarnowski full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Successful financially sound privately owned with possibility to advance in company.

    Cons

    Management doesn't understand or care about employees needs or concerns. Management is focused on themselves and personal power. Experience employees the made Czarnowski successful are not valued or consulted. New inexperienced Millennials are valued more than the dedicated experianced long term employees.

    Advice to Management

    Send out surveys to your employees to get unbiased feedback. Train your managers and have employees evaluate your managers.

    Czarnowski2019-07-18
  8. "Learned a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Food catered. Lenient culture. Very interesting projects.

    Cons

    Politics. Favoritism. Lack of training. No growth or movement.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees.

    Czarnowski2019-05-29
  9. "It's a good company, if you have a shoe in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Czarnowski full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have learned a lot here between switching positions a few times, going through a system turnover, and meeting all the new people that come and go. The people are cool and the "employee appreciation activities" are somewhat worth it.

    Cons

    I feel stuck at times. I don't feel that I receive the mentoring that is necessary. We are expected to know exactly what to ask in order to get help. And I have had my mistakes held over my head for a few years now.

    Advice to Management

    Training. It is getting better but so many people leave because they can't stick it out with the learning curve. Or get fired before they know what they are doing wrong.

    Czarnowski2019-05-28
  10. "Shipping and Receiving Freight Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Czarnowski

    Pros

    Structure, good benefits, family oriented

    Cons

    Lack of training and leadership

    Advice to Management

    Need training to do a job.

    Czarnowski2018-11-04
Found 75 reviews