KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

D3 Solutions

Is this your company?

D3 Solutions

Add a Review

D3 Solutions Reviews

Updated May 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 26 reviews

3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
D3 Solutions Owner Laura Davis (no image)
Laura Davis
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great, supportive atmosphere

    Jul 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits. Upbeat office

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best opportunity I've had the chance to come across

    Jul 25, 2014 - Brand Ambassador in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The fact that they manage campaigns for fortune 500 companies is incredible, how many years does someone have to be in business to even be able to pitch a company like that? It never happens for companies and they do it every day! There are great hours, so no traffic in the mornings or at night. Great location, a lot of work, TONS of opportunities! Marketing positions NO sales at all and NO commission. Guaranteed pay, bonuses, and huge performance incentives = great pay check! paid weekly. Great job for people that want to be or are entrepreneurs. Goal oriented. Great atmosphere. Fun and exciting. Fast track to management. There is NO telemarketing, NO door to door, or business to business marketing, its all direct marketing!! Really fun if you like people!

    Cons

    if your not a people person you will not do well here. People/customers come first. Having a car makes the job easier. This is not a stationary position, no booths, no telemarketing, no door to door or business to business marketing, its all direct marketing, so being able to walk in the stores that they market for is important.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    D3 is like no company I’ve ever been a part of.

    Feb 6, 2014 - Account Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are more than just a company; we are a family that’s constantly pushing each other forward to reach a greater level of excellence. There is a high level of professionalism combined with an amazing support system. The skills I’ve learned here are so essential to success, not just professionally but also in every aspect of my life. I recognized almost immediately that this is not only a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, it’s also an attainable one. Until I found D3 I always felt undervalued and under-appreciated by the companies I worked for. But here, I’m encouraged to utilize and develop my own unique strengths. A wise man once said, “We are the composite of the 5 people we the most time with.” If that’s true, and I believe it is, then I’m extremely lucky to be surround by so many driven and successful people.

    Cons

    Success in this company requires long hours. Although the nature of the work is quite simple, it is by no means easy. But let's be real here, I'd be bored if this job didn't regularly challenge me.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good opportunity for a small portion of people, but definitely not for everyone

    Aug 7, 2014 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're working on commission so there is a chance that you could make good money if you work hard and find comfort in what you're doing. Very goal oriented and team morale is good. Management is helpful in times of trouble and need. Great for learning new skills in public speaking or people skills in general. Gets you out of your comfort zone. Develop thick skin. For a very select few, great chance for growth.

    Cons

    You're working on commission so income is not necessarily steady. If you don't meet numbers in the beginning of the week, then you won't be allowed to work the rest of the week. Turnover is ridiculously high and if you're there for more than a month, you are one of the most senior team members. You will hear the exact same "business strategies" over and over. Many people are very focused on their business goals and take pride in having little to no personal life, so be prepared to put that aside to move up in the business. Also, to move up you are highly encouraged to go on "road trips" to other parts of the region on very short notice (at max you will know a week before you're supposed to go). Very few people will actually make it through their program, and even fewer will make the money they tell you you will make.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Every opportunity with D3 Solutions is well-earned.

    Aug 25, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I got promoted at D3, I’m pleased because I know I put in the work and showed the initiative required to earn the increased responsibilities. What’s even better than that, though, is that all my teammates feel the same way. They understand that no promotion results just from longevity or favoritism. As a true meritocracy, D3 can always count on the best efforts of its people.

    Cons

    People who expect to coast through a career with D3 Solutions will soon be disappointed. No one moves ahead unless they have proven more than once that they are creative, resourceful, dedicated, and supportive of others.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity Is Key

    Feb 5, 2015 - Account Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for a few months and it was the most eye opening and invigorating experience of my life. Cassie Bazan is one of the most respected managers in this company, and for good reasons. She is always helpful and involved with her employees. She pushes you to be your best and strive past it. This company is goal oriented, you either have goals or you work for someone who does. This is a very respectable and fun place to work.

    Cons

    No cons. The company is how it is because it strives to help you succeed. If you are lazy or have no sense of business ethics tis job is not for you.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Growth

    Apr 26, 2014 - Marketing Coordinator in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing environment, the people you work with at this company are so energetic, driven, and hungry to make their situation better. I have never had co-workers that were so invested in my success. Everybody is so genuine and passionate about what they do. We all understand what we do now is not what we are going to do in the future. The company is growing so fast, and it is exciting to see that the hard work you put in, actually leads to results, both professionally and monetarily.

    Cons

    Focus and discipline is needed. You have to push yourself everyday. The job is by no means glamorous, and unless you have big goals, you probably will not stick around.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't waste your time

    Jul 22, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People seemed friendly and very welcoming. They make the path to promotion easy to understand.

    Cons

    Work 6 days a week. M-F: 11-7 Saturday: 9-3. They are deceptive on what the job actually entails. They start you out working a 100% commission based salary which will be earned by walking around home depot and convincing customers to have an interior designer come out to their home to look at installing new cabinets, etc. They claim that you will move up the ranks quickly and become a manager but they want you to start at the bottom to help understand their business. This is just a scam to get people to do the entry level work because nobody wants to have that as a full time job, and the turnover rate is high. If walking around home depot for 6 days of the week trying to complete a sales quota of 18 people making appointments per week with at least 55% of them going through with it sounds interesting to you, then go for it.

    Continue reading
    32 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Apr 21, 2016 - Account Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for close to a year and had to leave for medical reasons. It was an unfortunate stop for me because it was a great place. I learned enough to overpack my resume, networked with the best, traveled around the country and made great friends. I still am in contact with the guys in the office and the owner couldn't have been more supportive on my way out. They still invite me on their team outings as well. I absolutely recommend this to anyone. You will genuinely feel apart of a family while always having room for growth.

    Cons

    Not for lazy people at all. Lazy people apply to the cons. Training can be intense but I loved it.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Aug 27, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Motivational company to work for. But like any job, it is work, its not a free ride. You learn a lot of aspects on how to market for a Fortune 500 company, how to build teams, and how to run your own company. The support is there for you to succeed, if you are willing to do it.

    Cons

    It is a shortened training program, so you work a little more that 9-5, but to get ahead and be able to set yourself up, it is well worth the effort.

    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Work at D3 Solutions? Share Your Experiences

D3 Solutions logo
or