DBG Loyalty Reviews | Glassdoor

DBG Loyalty Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Todd Rowan
5 Ratings
  1. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DBG Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    1.Ability to work independently in a fast paced environment.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    DBG Loyalty2018-09-04
  2. "Happy environment with friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DBG Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    - Company and policies are transparent. - 9-5 desk job. - Office space is great. - Everyone has been kind and helpful. - The salary is competitive. - You learn a lot about marketing. - There is so much opportunity to create media. - You are encouraged to find your niche.

    Cons

    - The company is looking for an Insurance supplier but the pay makes it easy to afford.

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment. It really is a great position.

    DBG Loyalty2018-06-29
  3. "Date with Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Southlake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DBG Loyalty full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Had some very talented developers.

    Cons

    Product line is dead. Didn't have a viable contingency plan when the largest clients no longer wanted product line. Clients left and was forced to reduce staff and cut salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Sell off you assets and reset. Don't mix business with pleasure.

    DBG Loyalty2016-02-21
  4. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Relationship Manager in Irving, TX
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DBG Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great pay and I was able to work remotely. Freedom to structure my workload as I needed.

    Cons

    Micromanagement from new owner. Didn't listen to advice from people who had years of experience in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire your girlfriends, many weren't qualified for the positions you gave to them.

    DBG Loyalty2016-02-08
  5. "Too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DBG Loyalty full-time

      Pros

      Great concept in changing the way importing is handled. Great team / family atmosphere

      Cons

      Under funded, poorly managed, no consistency, operations and logistics don't communication

      Advice to Management

      Get it together and then keep it together

      DBG Loyalty2016-01-27
    • "Explosive opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DBG Loyalty

      Pros

      Great direction and strategy. Very strategic company. Always adapting to the market Strong team highly skilled in there area.

      Cons

      None yet. The building is near the airport.

      Advice to Management

      Great job. Fun place to work.

      DBG Loyalty2015-06-23
    • "Former employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at DBG Loyalty

      Pros

      Chill environment for the most part

      Cons

      Too lax You are the clients beck and call

      Advice to Management

      Listen to people

      DBG Loyalty2015-02-27
    • "Good work culture - Great scope to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DBG Loyalty

        Pros

        It gives a lot of scope for a programmer to learn new things. Work culture is not at all stressful. Friendly environment

        Cons

        Didn't find any yet.

        DBG Loyalty2014-12-25
      • "Wonderful - until ownership changed hands in 2013"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Merchant Relationship Manager in Southlake, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at DBG Loyalty full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Being able to work remotely, flexibility in schedule, had great co-workers, ok salary - part was commission based, we had great accounts/clients

        Cons

        Some new employees and no online marketing experience, didn't listen to best industry practices, no new business brought in but lost several big accounts so my income was falling,, issues with my commission payout when I left and no way to advance in the company.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employees, they want what is best for the company. The CEO would say one thing and other Senior management would tell you another.....don't lie to your employees. Even if remote, employees do talk and get the whole story.

        DBG Loyalty2014-11-17
      • "Great Company. Innovative with huge growth potenial"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Lead in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at DBG Loyalty full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The development team is solid. The products are innovative and well designed. Their streamline process allows them to get project through quickly. Lots of potential. Work environment is casual and everyone helps. No weird office politics. Company pays benefits. Flexible with time off.

        Cons

        It would be great to have an onsite fitness room

        Advice to Management

        The company paid benefits are greatly appreciated.

        DBG Loyalty2014-06-01
      Found 13 reviews