DCH Auto Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DCH Auto Group Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
George Liang
16 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Mamaroneck, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice customers, great environment, neat clean and well organized

    Cons

    sometimes its slow, not much customers

    DCH Auto Group2018-03-31
  2. "Assistant Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Service Manager in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay , amazing co workers , progressive leaders , Service Director is always implementing and trying new ideas to make the process smooth and create more revenue which means more money for all. They even have meetings with all positions for input to make it better.For a corperate busniess it really is a family. Schedule is fair. 401k and stock plans .

    Cons

    Variety of medical benefits . Not enough company gatherings.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the moral and energy up. The positivity reflects in the numbers.

    DCH Auto Group2018-01-22
  3. "Top review is correct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are pretty cool and there are a few great people

    Cons

    Managers and Finance managers will shift gross around to favor themselves and RIGHT OUT OF YOUR COMMISSION. Made $400? Nope not after we throw in some products the customer doesn't want

    DCH Auto Group2018-02-19
  4. "Horrible Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount on a new car. Not boring, you can make new friends while you work. Not stuck in a cubicle all day.

    Cons

    Horrible pay plan, high employee turn over. You are working a lot of hours to live in poverty . Can’t even afford health insurance or to take my family on vacation. An automobile is the second largest purchase and you make pennies in commission.

    Advice to Management

    If you want employees to be happy and stay, pay them a living wage.

    DCH Auto Group2017-12-11
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DCH Auto Group

      Pros

      Very customer and employee centric company. Forward thinking, progressive and actually fun to work for. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a great company to work for.

      Cons

      Sometimes long hours but that’s the car business. Also, it is not always clear who to go to for specific assistance outside normal channels but with a little diligence it can be done. It is not overly frustrating but a little time consuming sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      DCH Auto Group2017-10-10
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at DCH Auto Group

        Pros

        Diverse work environment, race age and gender

        Cons

        Pay plan frequently changes which is a problem

        DCH Auto Group2017-09-28
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Bloomfield, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        People and working environment are the main reason I like this company

        Cons

        Nothing really. It's car business.

        DCH Auto Group2017-09-11
      • "Amazing place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

          Pros

          Great leadership and business direction.

          Cons

          I have no cons. Great place.

          DCH Auto Group2017-08-26
        • "Management, Advisors, and Wages"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Oxnard, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Mechanics always willing to help each other.

          Cons

          Poor wages compared to other dealerships. Work hard for little result. Management treat the hardworking mechanics poorly.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to your employees, they will make or break you.

          DCH Auto Group2017-09-14
        • "Worst place I've worked"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in Millburn, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Nothing positive to say...

          Cons

          Promises, Promises, Promises.... Terrible Commission structure

          Advice to Management

          Fire them all and start over

          DCH Auto Group2017-09-07
        Found 60 reviews