DCH Auto Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DCH Auto Group Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
George Liang
16 Ratings
  1. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Coordinator 

    I worked at DCH Auto Group

    Pros

    Coworkers were helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Management was unprofessional (my direct manager would leave to take 2 hour long breaks constantly and allow her best friend who had the same position I did to join her and not clock out), low pay, no room for advancement

    DCH Auto Group2017-06-26
  2. "Good Company but has gone through changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      The company was good when I was there. From my understanding, many changes have been made and it's unclear whether they have improved the company or not. I enjoyed my time there, though.

      Cons

      Working weekends, but that's pretty standard in the industry.

      DCH Auto Group2017-06-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Use to be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Great training -Good benefits -Great coworkers -They have good discounts on accessories -You can make good money if you bend backwards

      Cons

      -Pay plan changes on a monthly basis -No sick days, they make you use your vacation days -Managment is always changing -They don't promote from within -They need to go back to actually selling cars instead of giving everything away.

      Advice to Management

      Be aware of what is happening on your sales floor. Management should also be more concerned with selling cars than worrying about what they should eat for lunch.

      DCH Auto Group2017-05-31
    • "Client Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Brunswick, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited opportunities; good dental, vision and health benefits

      Cons

      Long hours, no sick days in addition to paid time off

      DCH Auto Group2017-05-15
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at DCH Auto Group

        Pros

        Great family-owned company, valued teamwork and collaboration

        Cons

        Once sold, new company terminated 95% of support staff in 10 months time

        DCH Auto Group2017-01-30
      • "BDC Service Coordinator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - BDC Representative in Wappingers Falls, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good hours, paid Holidays , other benefits

        Cons

        Poor management and leadership. Managers change constantly. No moral, No incentive to preform better or raises. Staring pay is low and never goes up.

        Advice to Management

        Reward and appreciate the dependable and good employees.

        DCH Auto Group2017-02-11
      • "EXTREMELY Misleading & Unprofessional"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Old Bridge, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time

        Pros

        Selling Hondas...that's about it :-/

        Cons

        Jenni & all others in Finance will misappropriate sale $ to their benefit & short you on commissions. Very condescending & uninformative, Spend WAYYYY too much time on Facebook instead of assisting employees with the process & MOST of all..I HAVE HARDCORE PROOF of them shorting me on commissions!!

        Advice to Management

        Have more meetings & role playing for everyone to learn, stop the shady 4-square sales & emp[loyee Facebook games ESPECIALLY with Managers!! Sales people are trying to feed their families while being ignored when waiting for an answer; Deal with one conversation at a time;Managers need to get off their butts and say hello to potetial buyers-ALL potential buyers before the demo ride; ABSOLUTELY ZERO Si Sigma there-learn...

        Show More
        DCH Auto Group2016-12-06
      • "decent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at DCH Auto Group

        Pros

        overall good environment good co worker discount when buying a car will teach while employed

        Cons

        too much politics not enough support lack of training for new employee to industry

        Advice to Management

        we work our butts off please update pay plan according for the top performers. Maybe offer higher salary and better pay per unit?

        DCH Auto Group2016-08-22
      • "No communication"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at DCH Auto Group

        Pros

        Lithia bought DCH, hope it gets better

        Cons

        Too many middle management positions Too many cooks in the kitchen Stores do not have harmonius relationships, they fight each other Sharing Inventory is not a good thing Managers do not have customers best interest in mind Commissions are not paid fairly

        Advice to Management

        Lithia needs to clean the DCH house

        DCH Auto Group2016-05-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "First Class Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - New and Used Car Sales in Eatontown, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at DCH Auto Group

        Pros

        Great company to work for. They provided professional training from outside training company and we had daily training meetings with our general sales manger.

        Cons

        No real cons regarding DCH - car sales in general is a highly competitive business and like anyplace the harder you work, the more the reward

        DCH Auto Group2016-04-28
      Found 59 reviews