KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

DD Homes Network

Engaged Employer

DD Homes Network

Add a Review

DD Homes Network Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 54 reviews

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
DD Homes Network Chief Executive Officer  Lisa Winnett (no image)
Lisa Winnett
12 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people, great activities, fun individuals(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great place work

    Sep 30, 2021 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. Good work environment. They encourage feedback from their staff. There is room for career advancement.

    Cons

    Sometimes the days are long but it is well worth it. I love my clients.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    DD homes

    Apr 8, 2022 - Residential Aide in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great individuals Great management Great pay per work

    Cons

    Staff to individual ratio is bizarre. Was working 1:16 most nights.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    DSP

    Jun 13, 2022 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and friendly environment

    Cons

    Large turnover rate & short staffed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Direct Support Professional

    Mar 31, 2022 - Client Services Professional and Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Hours, Close to Home, Clients were great to work with

    Cons

    Pay is Low and Management is poor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Like the people I was working with.

    Feb 14, 2022 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No bad things to say

    Cons

    I enjoyed working with the individuals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not too bad. Benefits are nice.

    Jan 9, 2022 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) in Virginia, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're short handed, so whatever you need-tgey'll work with you. No drug test!

    Cons

    It's emotionally and physically taxing. Patience is a must!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to work with

    Nov 7, 2021 - Part Time in Dixon, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair, considerate, good communication, training

    Cons

    I had no bad times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run!!!!

    Dec 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sterling, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The individuals The individuals The individuals The individuals The individuals

    Cons

    Management Not being appreciated or valued Worked long shifts alone Expected to wear many hats and to do everything Management is a joke!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DD Homes Network Response

    We apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please know that your remarks have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We can only improve and continue to provide good care if we know and understand any concerns as they arise. If you would like to discuss this issue with us in further detail, please call 866-363-7909.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It sucks

    Oct 27, 2021 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working with the residents

    Cons

    Hate the staffing issues and shortages

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DD Homes Network Response

    We apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please know that your remarks have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We can only improve and continue to provide good care if we know and understand any concerns as they arise. If you would like to discuss this issue with us in further detail, please call 866-363-7909.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Happy

    Jul 26, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Galesburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not Physically demanding Schedule flexibility Low Stress

    Cons

    Low pay Inconsistency in homes Staff unreliable

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

DD Homes Network Reviews FAQs

DD Homes Network has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 54 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at DD Homes Network to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 22% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DD Homes Network employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DD Homes Network. This rating has improved by 26% over the last 12 months.

60% of DD Homes Network employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DD Homes Network 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DD Homes Network to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with DD Homes Network Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DD Homes Network? Share Your Experiences

DD Homes Network logo
or

DD Homes Network Careers

Cover image for DD Homes Network

Who We Are We are an experienced professional team with more combined years of experience than anyone in our field. We are a...More

  • Our Philosophy
  • Culture
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

DD Homes Network Photos

+ Add Photo
DD Homes Network photo of: We Love our staff!
DD Homes Network photo of: Cardinals Game
DD Homes Network photo of: Best Buddies Program 2018
DD Homes Network photo of: Awards Banquet 2020
DD Homes Network photo of: Loves to Cook!
DD Homes Network photo of: Staff enjoying Halloween!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos