DDN Storage Reviews | Glassdoor

DDN Storage Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
DDN Storage CEO Alex Bouzari
Alex Bouzari
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "DDN is surrounded by great people, flexible work schedules are a plus, and the technology is on of its kind(in 10 reviews)

  • "International teams and projects make for a very diverse and stimulating work environment -- a unique place to constantly grow and learn(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing at this point but anticipation and excitement of what 2019 and beyond will offer at DDN(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper Management does not what is hapenning internationally(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company, best group of colleagues!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong vision, brilliant products and colleagues, customers that change the world every day. - International teams and projects make for a very diverse and stimulating work environment -- a unique place to constantly grow and learn. - An engaging group of collaborators, great offices and remote work options globally. - Unique leadership that recognizes talent, efforts and motivates the group to achieve. - Strong...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Depending on your position and the projects that you're involved with, you may have to travel frequently and extensively. - International collaboration can require meetings at odd hours for some. - Lots of turnover in sales department makes business continuity difficult in some accounts, can be discouraging to some. On the upside, misfits don’t last and teams are strong.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going! Everyone is energized, the vision is brilliant and we are excited for what's ahead!

    DDN Storage2019-02-21

    DDN Storage Response

    March 7, 2019

    Thank you for your input. We are very happy to know that you find DDN a great place to work!

  2. "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace with amazing work.

    Cons

    No training provided which causes issues to work smoothly

    DDN Storage2019-04-22
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DDN Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is wonderful to work with. Great environment!

    Cons

    The distance was too far from my home.

    DDN Storage2019-04-17
  4. "Grass is not always greener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DDN Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great technology and people. Fast paced and constantly changing. Always looking to be competitive on salary & benefits. Good work/life balance. Remote work available. Able to work independently without micro-management from the top (as long as you contribute to company). You set your own destiny/success. Great future outlook.

    Cons

    More stable and sustainable goals. Not too jerky and reactive to people decisions based on not meeting quarterly revenue target, leading to uncertainty and low morale. This is pretty common in small to mid size companies, but should strive to go beyond the norm to establish competitive advantage. Overall, despite all this, I still really miss coming to work at DDN and would return in a heartbeat. It’s tough out...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are some long-term bad seeds continuing to bring the company down. Cut your ties with them before it’s too late. They are not adding to the overall business success and are creating liabilities for DDN on the people front. Continue on the track of implementing best practices and process improvement initiatives into business operations.

    DDN Storage2019-01-22
  5. "Great people and great opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are what make DDN a great place to work. I've never worked in an environment where my co-workers felt like family. The company provides pay day lunches, game room, great benefits and a nice working environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    DDN Storage2019-01-16
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RMA Coordinator in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job makes you overcome challenges that may or may not be difficult. This position has done nothing but help me excell at what i do.

    Cons

    Absolutely none. There is nothing negative with working here.

    Advice to Management

    No Comment

    DDN Storage2019-01-15
  7. "Not bad at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of nice people

    Cons

    The owners have their own best interests in mind before the bulk of their employees

    DDN Storage2019-01-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "EXCITEMENT at Annual Sales Conference 2019!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Spending time with our sales team in Dallas and seeing what great opportunities in products & services which DDN will offer to our diversified customer base is exciting. Vision, Mission and Roadmaps were clearly highlighted. Very, very motivated team so LET'S GO AND MAKE IT HAPPEN!

    Cons

    Nothing at this point but anticipation and excitement of what 2019 and beyond will offer at DDN. Can't wait!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep to your promises; Continue to invest, not only on research and development but also OUR PEOPLE.

    DDN Storage2019-01-11

    DDN Storage Response

    March 7, 2019

    2019 will be a very exciting year for DDN with great products and partnerships. We are very pleased with what lies ahead. for the Company. Here's to another successful year!

  9. "New to the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DDN Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products. Great opportunities. Out of this world Human Resources.

    Cons

    Looks to move too fast

    DDN Storage2019-01-12
  10. "Enjoyed working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DDN Storage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging environment with many learning opportunities

    Cons

    Very aggressive release schedules and pre-selling products way too early

    Advice to Management

    Don't sell products before they are engineered.

    DDN Storage2019-01-06
Found 142 reviews