DDR Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

DDR Corp Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Daniel B. Hurwitz
13 Ratings
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DDR Corp

      Pros

      The people, work, hours were great

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to report

      DDR Corp2018-08-21
    • "Difficult employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cleveland, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Decent benefits offered to ee's

      Cons

      A lot of ee turnover

      Advice to Management

      NA

      DDR Corp2019-01-21
    • "A total turnaround"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Legal Assistant/Paralegal in Beachwood, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at DDR Corp full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      DDR used to be kind of a drag. We've been through four CEOs since I started, and the roller-coaster ride has been interesting, to say the least. However, DDR is now run by a trio of amazing people. The CEO, CFO and COO are totally brilliant, out-of-the-box, incredible leaders with a real vision for the company. They actually care about the employees and provide real support. Our wages are starting to reflect averages...

      Show More

      Cons

      The HQ is looking kind of dated. I know the plan to remodel the whole enchilada, but until then, we're stuck with brown carpet and dark cubes.

      Advice to Management

      When our stock is up again, remember the employees. We stuck with you through the hard times!

      DDR Corp2018-07-04
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Legal in Beachwood, OH
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Smart and strong supervisors Encourages employees to excel in their position

      Cons

      low pay rate upper management changes

      DDR Corp2018-05-09
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time

      Pros

      Good company. I enjoyed working there

      Cons

      turnover. Changes in management needs to stop

      Advice to Management

      more transparancy

      DDR Corp2018-03-22
    • "Dysfunctional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice pay and benefits. Some people were great to work with.

      Cons

      So many. Constantly changing executive teams which led to lay offs. No stability in direction because of the executive changes. Managers are aggressive and hostile, they will bully you to get their way. Mandatory overtime at times. High stress environment. No growth. A lot of favoritism.

      Advice to Management

      Stabilize the executive team. Stop the lay offs. Stop the high stress environment. Stop promoting bullies! Be better to your employees.

      DDR Corp2018-01-19
    • "If you have morals, skip this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp

      Pros

      Some good people work here

      Cons

      Leadership is by fear and putting in extra hours/effort is ignored.

      Advice to Management

      Most of the good people leave so it’s difficult to tell mgmt what they should already know. They are in mgmt because they except the already terrible/fearful way to manage.

      DDR Corp2017-12-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Breading Bullies not Brilliance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Property Manager in Beachwood, OH
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      DDR is ahead of the curve in respects to IT. It provides the employees great tools to use at their finger tips to be efficient, successful and productive. They have great benefits, they are self insured and pass the savings to the employee for low premiums.

      Cons

      Upper management leads by fear. It’s a dictatorship and employees are continually threatened they will lose their job. Your job performance is based on your variance to budget than looking to see if the framework makes sense and we are making the right decisions for the company overall.

      Advice to Management

      Hire the right people you can trust to do the job. Be leaders not managers. Be collaborative. Place more value on your people and you will see a shift in your financial success.

      DDR Corp2017-11-11
    • "associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate in Beachwood, OH
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at DDR Corp for less than a year

      Pros

      this is a great company to work for

      Cons

      extremely high turnover rate ugh

      Advice to Management

      treat your employees much better

      DDR Corp2017-10-06
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DDR Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wonderful work environment. Great people to work with everyday.

      Cons

      Lots of change at executive level

      DDR Corp2017-07-10
    Found 45 reviews