DECIEM Reviews | Glassdoor

DECIEM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nicola Kilner
1 Ratings
  1. "These reviews are hilarious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DECIEM for more than a year

    Pros

    + BT + Products + Team / Friendships <3 + Transparency + Mobility

    Cons

    + A little dis-organized + Moving very fast

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and ignore the haters ;)

    DECIEM2018-02-09
  2. Helpful (5)

    "A couple bad apples..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DECIEM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are many happy employees within this company, and nobody i talk to is ever unhappy with working here or has any interest in seeking employment elsewhere

    Cons

    because it’s proudly an abnormal beauty company, HR has hired a few people who have no place in a professional environment, and when it is found out just how unfit they are, they get fired, and then they lose their minds. Did you know this site lets one person write multiple reviews? One person can do a lot of damage. My friends ask me all the time if the bad rumors are true, and no they aren’t.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who belong here, not just people who are renegades and rebels. Some people need to be dependable and stable, not everyone can be a maverick. We need a bit more predictability to feel safe and secure, it helps us work better.

    DECIEM2018-02-07
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DECIEM full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Money money money money

    Cons

    Not being able to work at night and on my off time

    Advice to Management

    No need to pay me, I'm so happy to work here

    DECIEM2018-02-06
  4. Helpful (4)

    "SALES ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Covent Garden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Discounts were amazing and the products are fantastic

    Cons

    None, I loved working there

    Advice to Management

    No advice, they were brilliant.

    DECIEM2018-02-05
  5. Helpful (8)

    "DECIEM is a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Guru- Digital Content Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The staff, the leadership, the passion, the creativity. I had the honour and pleasure of working directly with BT for 2 almost three years, and I can truly say that he is the kindest and most compassionate boss I have ever had.

    Cons

    Not located in Montreal.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and stay true to your passion and vision.

    DECIEM2018-02-05
  6. Helpful (25)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DECIEM full-time

    Pros

    9-5 hours Benefits for full time staff

    Cons

    Does not abide to any Labour Laws or Regulations

    Advice to Management

    The law requires employers to provide their employees with working conditions that are free of known dangers and show commitment to addressing workplace harassment. Neither of these are addressed by CEO or HR, but experienced regularly at work.

    DECIEM2018-02-02
  7. Helpful (29)

    "READ ALL OF THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS - THEY ARE ALL ACCURATE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM full-time

    Pros

    - 70% discount - Products actually work

    Cons

    - Brandon Truaxe - Brandon Truaxe's "friends"

    Advice to Management

    - Do not promote people just because you like them or are in a relationship with them

    DECIEM2018-01-31
  8. Helpful (23)

    "The worst job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM full-time

    Pros

    No pros other than you are getting paid

    Cons

    Theres just so many to list but heres a few; - no training - no safety taught - management is a mess that doesnt know how to professionally talk to employees - management doesnt listen to your needs, instead they'll verbally attack - worst job I have ever had

    Advice to Management

    Fire the current managers and promote or hire professional management

    DECIEM2018-01-24
  9. Helpful (38)

    "Save Yourself/Listen to these reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 70% discount - Interesting and ambitious coworkers - Busy and never bored

    Cons

    Where to begin... I, like you, looked at these reviews and decided to give this company the benefit of the doubt . I was eager and ready to face the world... Was it ever a slap in the face. Do not make the same mistake and take these reviews with a grain of salt. This place is a sinking ship with no real management and a frightening lack of organisation... I've witness some extremely questionable behavior from "superiors"...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Create a proper hierarchy system... The idea of doing things "abnormally" is cute but in reality it doesn't work. - People who are not qualified to run an entire department should not be at the head of said department. - Transparency with the consumers is great, but this transparency should also apply to the employees who work tirelessly to keep this company afloat.

    DECIEM2018-01-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DECIEM full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are cool and interesting

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Consistency

    DECIEM2017-10-29
Found 51 reviews