DEG (Kansas) Reviews | Glassdoor

DEG (Kansas) Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
DEG (Kansas) CEO Neal Sharma
Neal Sharma
34 Ratings
  1. "Best Agency in KC Hands Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - DEG takes pride in its employees and truly has a work-life balance which is rare to find in KC - Several culture club events - Great PTO and vacation policy - Amazing people - Good benefits - Great leadership

    Cons

    - The "extra" program, which is a bonus, needs to have a better explanation of how it is calculated. But they seem to be improving on this. - Recently acquired and while the forecast seems good, I'm still skeptical on how much it will change the DEG I know. - Processes in place, aren't always followed which can cause headaches to others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting your associates first, and do your best to sustain the DEG we have always known through this acquisition phase.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-05-07
  2. "Good company, good culture, some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of energy and growth. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Can feel like a culture of just getting things out the door which is typical of agencies. Depends on who you work with.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on quality rather than quantity.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-06-06
  3. "Good company going through changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The person comes first. They really care about their people.

    Cons

    They are going through changes and there is a lack of clear vision in some areas. But that leaves lots of opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Don’t forget to ask the employees how they see the company moving forward.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-05-25
  4. "Welcoming atmosphere, encouraging people, and phenomenal talent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Laid back - Incredible talent to learn from and collaborate with - Opportunity to learn and grow - Friendly and welcoming people - Honest and open communication

    Cons

    - This is a smaller agency that's currently booming so sometimes processes or changes may take longer than anticipated.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees and leading by example. DEG is great about having one on one time with management so really listen to the employee. Listen to their problems if they have them and act or at least follow up.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-05-06
  5. "The ideal organization to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager of Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Notice my title reads "work with" and not "work for". This organization embodies the ideal culture and environment every company should have. I’ve worked for some of the top digital agencies in the country and never have I felt so at home. I was always yearning to work with a company that allows for work life balance and boy have I found it. It has been well over six months now and I couldn't be more excited to let everyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    In all honestly, I have not had a single downside so far at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep doing what you are doing. The culture you have created is the most optimistic and encouraging environment I have ever been a part of. Looking froward to years of successful work and our organizations continued growth.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-05-04
  6. "People and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Several years in the corporate world and I have never experienced a culture like we have at DEG. Caring, supportive and smart people that would literally do anything for you to be successful. It's my home away from home.

    Cons

    A defined bonus program for all staff would be great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    DEG (Kansas)2019-02-28
  7. "Now under DEG management(I was there when it was Hint)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor/Producer in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Liked the people a lot

    Cons

    Media companies can be shaky financially.

    DEG (Kansas)2019-02-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DEG (Kansas) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, competitive salary, works well with remote employees

    Cons

    Bonuses and incentive program sucks

    DEG (Kansas)2019-01-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "DEG is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Strategist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I first joined, I felt it was too good, what is the catch? I have found that the culture of " Do the right thing and the rest will follow" rings true. Everything I was promised when hired, was honored. I love that the DEG culture encourages team connections and includes remote employees in morale events like Pi Day (sending remotes a couple mini-pies) and National Cookie Day. I truly feel part of the team although...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to mention, in fact I have turned down other recruiter calls as I have no interest in leaving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive and open-door policy.

    DEG (Kansas)2018-12-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEG (Kansas) full-time

    Pros

    Worked there for three years, promoted every year. Love the culture, lots of perks, fun people and management is great!

    Cons

    None as of right now

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change!

    DEG (Kansas)2018-12-21
Found 41 reviews