DELOPT Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineer

DELOPT Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Junior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DELOPT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment for employees to work and learn

    Cons

    Management is not upto mark

    Advice to Management

    They should keep their low level employees equally

    DELOPT2019-12-31
  2. "Nice test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DELOPT for less than a year

    Pros

    Best management and best salary

    Cons

    Encourage levels are not good

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to give adivice bcz good management

    DELOPT2019-10-15
  3. "Very unprofessional company feel like a pan shop and very less educated people over there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore Rural
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DELOPT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Saturday,Sunday off.Small structure company so less competitions.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional company I ever see.very unprofessional management specially manager and team lead.Manager and all they haven't any experience from good MNC or reputated company that's why they don't learn also professionalism. 1.Manager and team lead talk anything on the floor in front of everyone they don't know basic manners. 2.They don't know how to manage team,very small I think negligible issues they arise and you can fire for that. 3.If anyone joins Delopt they will find less educated people those are not aware about basic professionalism. 5.salary is below standard. 6.good for freshers and very bad for professionals. If anyone is engineering graduate professional please don't join this company and spoil your career.better getting some experience from small organisation join MNC where we can learn corporate culture, professionalism,as well as domain knowledge.and scope to work with highly educated and knowledgeable people. My bad luck that I thought less salary means less work pressure I can balance my family life thats why I joined Delopt with 0% hike from my last salary but I was wrong.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please arrange some training for your project leads and managers.They are very unprofessional.They speak anything on the floor in front of everyone which I found.. Manager and project lead don't know how to handle even a very small team.Always worry about small small issues those are no need to think even if they have enough work to do and blame on others. Please teach those people and educate them about team management and people management,basic professionalism how to talk,where to talk... At the last I have suggestions for those project manager and team leads if you have capacity to join MNC go and learn culture, professionalism,team management, people management.(condition apply if those managers and team leads are BTech graduate)can join MNC and very necessary to learn corporate culture.

    Show More
    DELOPT2019-07-09
  4. "Good for carrer starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DELOPT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for DELOPT more than three years, have good management. it's good opportunity for a fresher to starts career here,

    Cons

    Low salary, poor quality of office space.

    DELOPT2018-10-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "delopt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DELOPT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good learning for Fresh graduate

    Cons

    low salary for freshers. management do not try to increase salary

    DELOPT2017-04-27
  6. "Good company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at DELOPT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent team, one of the best company for electronic engineers for start of their career, leaves,

    Cons

    salary is very less , no proper hikes , work environment is bad, not good management

    DELOPT2016-12-28
  7. "Delopt review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at DELOPT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment is friendly and u can learn the process more precisely.. Best place for any fresher to learn the things .

    Cons

    Hike and Designation change is a major concern

    Advice to Management

    no

    DELOPT2017-01-05
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DELOPT for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, nice work culture good work culture

    Cons

    Could not ask for more,Keep up the good work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    DELOPT2016-10-20
  9. "A varied experience in particular field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DELOPT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn industry wise.. defence related standards.. Friendly colleagues. (Still be aware of what u speak.) Saturdays off. For BE freshers it's a perfect place for a while.

    Cons

    Don't think u can get to learn high end technology here. Thumbs down to 80% of our Managers. Max. Time for freshers is 1.5yrs. Ur extended work time will not fetch u appraisal but if u r capable of BUCKET concept, then definitely Yes. Be careful about some BE managers. As we have felt Avionics, servocontrol & Mechanical dept. mangers will never educate u, & majority of the time they are unaware of the actual concept required. Unnecessary pressures, poor management of projects. Documentation - hell after sometime.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Though u r aware of ur poor mangers u r bound tat u need them, u should think of ur junior employees what they are facing, why they leaving the company(money was not always the criteria), is our smiling HR is really doing her job well ! Plz insist ur majority of the managers to dress well( atleast washed clothing) , use mouth sprays regularly, and carry their own PEN (some r stocking company's to their personal).

    DELOPT2016-09-26
  10. "The best place for knowledge gaining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DELOPT full-time

    Pros

    The best place for knowledge gaining.

    Cons

    Starting salary is low to startup.

    DELOPT2016-09-19
Found 17 reviews