DEX Data Exchange Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

DEX Data Exchange Corporation Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DEX Data Exchange Corporation CEO Sheldon Malchicoff
Sheldon Malchicoff
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work and good people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great place to sharpen your skills and grow your career(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (8)

    "DEX has been a fun place to work at and has played a major role in ramping up my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at DEX are very helpful and the management is very friendly and recognizes the hard work put in

    Cons

    It does get challenging sometimes as it would at any company but the management is always there for support and guidance

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-08-08
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Growing opportunities within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Camarillo, CA

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked for DEX for about ten years already. I have grown within the company thru out this time. Work paste is nothing I couldn't handle.

    Cons

    We work together as a team.

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (14)

    "The company is very nice and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cozy calm atmosphere, not abusive management (in comparison with other companies), tolerance to the schedule.

    Cons

    Maybe little bit outdated in some field

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-05-29
  4. "Not for people with potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Component Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are plenty parking space

    Cons

    horrible management, never expect growth

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-08-15
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, Never Boring at DEX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked at DEX for over 20 years and I can honestly say , I've never had a boring day. Work is challenging and always evolving. Other DEX Team members are hard working and enjoyable to work with. CEO can be demanding but believe him to be loyal and helps his employees when in need.

    Cons

    No 401k Employer Contributions. Current Health Insurance expensive and not as good as in past.

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-06-08
  6. "Bad Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Camarillo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No Pros to give at this time

    Cons

    Management Dose not care about there employees. Hard time to get the company to pay Vendors.

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can come in and do something different every day. Great place to sharpen your skills and grow your career.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard and stay late sometimes

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-05-15
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Management in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Industry leader in repair services long standing company Debt free company constantly evolving technologies. Continual electronic design opportunities Industry leading operational software designed in-house Constant growth opportunities Great balance of long term employees and new employees

    Cons

    Demanding deadlines and department objectives/goals. If you don't have a strong work ethic this is not the company for you.

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-04-19
  9. Helpful (17)

    "Best Career Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff tons of parking employee appreciation complimentary lunches self driven company.

    Cons

    there is nothing bad about working for DEX :)

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-03-26
  10. Helpful (13)

    "DEX current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Camarillo, CA

    I have been working at DEX Data Exchange Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at DEX for over 14 years and enjoy coming to work everyday. My supervisors are great as is all the other employees at DEX. If you are a dedicated, hard worker, who likes a good challenge, DEX is the place for you.

    Cons

    Friendly, never a boring day.

    DEX Data Exchange Corporation2019-04-15
Found 106 reviews