DFS Galleria Reviews | Glassdoor

DFS Galleria Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, good to their employees.

    Cons

    It was difficult to find someone to give me a bathroom break.

    DFS Galleria2018-05-03
  2. "client service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job, good training program and coworker,

    Cons

    always night shift. no commission.

    DFS Galleria2017-03-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company With Good Intentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Waikïkï, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great part-time job for college students, pay is above minimum by Hawaii state standards, hours were flexible, great discounts, bus pass provided, subsidized monthly parking, great training

    Cons

    Can be a competitive environment depending on the co-workers on your team, management played favorites

    DFS Galleria2016-06-19
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time

    Pros

    Good people, luxury environment, benifit

    Cons

    Schedule change a lot, management

    DFS Galleria2016-06-06
  5. "Unique experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many learning experiences to develop as a manager

    Cons

    No work life balance. Work comes home with you on days off and after hours.

    DFS Galleria2016-06-20
  6. "DFS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DFS Galleria part-time

    Pros

    They do have employee discount for some expensive brands

    Cons

    It is a good place to work

    Advice to Management

    Management are very good

    DFS Galleria2015-08-05
  7. "Unfocused but decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Luxury retail working environment. Got free clothes for uniforms. Good culture of customer service.

    Cons

    When business is down, usually workers' hours are the first to be cut. Sometimes drastically. Pay could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Stop judging the value of an employee based on their monthly sales quota. There's so much more that employees do that management doesn't care about since it doesn't have to do with bringing in sales.

    DFS Galleria2015-08-02
  8. "Beauty team sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Sales in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at DFS Galleria full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gratis and meeting people from all over the world

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism, no thought put into customer service or employee needs, most management team suffer from lack of bussiness training and need training on people skills regarding customers and staff.

    Advice to Management

    Please educate your team on customer service and appropriate way to conduct themselves when dealing with

    DFS Galleria2015-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The experience was great, working with customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Agana Heights, GU
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time was not an issue. We could request for different schedules. Management was very understanding. We get paid on sick and vacation days.

    Cons

    We had to stand most of the time, the breaks were too short, the security was watching our every move, there was no privacy on the floor, work overtime a lot.

    Advice to Management

    More breaks for floor employees.

    DFS Galleria2015-02-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with. The work environment is clean and quiet. Good benefits!

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Need to provide more challenging works!

    DFS Galleria2014-12-07
Found 17 reviews