DHG Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

DHG Intern Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
10 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people great benefits gave time for family and education

    Cons

    i had to do taxes, but that was the job

    DHG2019-04-17
  2. "No Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG for more than a year

    Pros

    Some pros are the people, quick promotion, gain more exposures to different clients, and flex dress

    Cons

    Some cons are no work in the summer, slacks in developing talent, and does not have the same resources of larger firms

    Advice to Management

    Make sure interns have work during a summer internship to gain exposure towards their career aspiration.

    DHG2018-10-02
  3. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DHG for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and very understanding people.

    Cons

    Recruitment and management not exactly in tune. Miscommunications and affirmations that full-time employment could happen soon after the internship were a bit misleading / poorly thought out.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with recruitment, and vice versa. Especially when recruiters know an incoming intern is trying to find full-time employment.

    DHG2017-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Busy Season Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG

    Pros

    Great overall Firm culture. Strong emphasis on taking care of their people.

    Cons

    Thrown into busy season a little fast without a lot of training. Most people are willing to help you learn throughout the process though.

    DHG2016-09-26
  5. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Tyson's Corner, Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity for growth - Invested in my professional development - Valued my opinions

    Cons

    - Never saw direct supervisor, as my supervisor worked in another state - Offered full-time job, but the pay was too low for the work/my value as an employee

    DHG2016-04-28
  6. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG

    Pros

    The full-time professionals were top notch and all clients treated us with respect. Everyone there works hard and got along great.

    Cons

    I lived in Clemson at the time of my internship, so the commute was tough. Work flow was slow at times.

    DHG2016-04-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DHG Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG

    Pros

    The people are great and the firm as a whole makes a strong effort to keep employees happy. Hours we're good

    Cons

    There seems to be a lot of separation between entry level employees and upper level management. This is common in the accounting field.

    Advice to Management

    Take a stronger interest in young employees. Offer more opportunities for transferring offices for those who want to move.

    DHG2015-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG

    Pros

    Wonderful people and great experience

    Cons

    None! except maybe a slow work load in the summer

    DHG2015-06-26
  9. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG

    Pros

    Great People, Great Clients, Great Environment

    Cons

    There were no Cons during my time as an intern.

    Advice to Management

    None

    DHG2015-04-04
  10. "Great company that cared about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG for more than a year

    Pros

    DHG ensures that their people are first taken care of before clients. They realize that in order for clients to receive the best service, employees must feel valued and have opportunities to grow, learn, and experience new areas.

    Cons

    I can't think of any major cons. Some offices are less updated and modern than others.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve communication and interaction between executive management and other employees.

    DHG2015-01-09
Found 15 reviews