DHG Reviews | Glassdoor

DHG Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
112 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Innovative and very people-focused company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    DHG does a great job of creatively rewarding employees. There are endless programs and new offerings for employees to further their careers, enjoy better benefits and stay connected, despite being a large company.

    Cons

    Being a larger company, it can sometimes be tough to feel plugged in to the happenings around the firm. Decisions are often laden with endless approvals, but this is improving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to understand your employee base as it evolves and grows and work on trying to stay nimble as a mid to large size company.

    DHG2018-09-27
  2. "Salary, Culture and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Audit Associate 

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Culture is friendly for the most part!

      Cons

      There are a few individuals who receive a higher workload than others, you will work a normal 60-70 hour week during busy season.

      DHG2019-05-09
    • "Great career starter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in Norfolk, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great training and resources Great place to start your career and get experience

      Cons

      Poor employee management Work employees until burnout

      DHG2019-05-07
    • "Consultant Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great salary and benefits available

      Cons

      None at this point in time

      Advice to Management

      Better 401K

      DHG2019-04-29
    • "Consistent and Hardworking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Larger firm...People-focused, collaborative and innovative

      Cons

      Larger, growing firm, but working hard on doing it intentionally.

      DHG2019-04-23
    • "Amazing company culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Asheville, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great people great benefits gave time for family and education

      Cons

      i had to do taxes, but that was the job

      DHG2019-04-17
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits and PTO are really good at this company.

      Cons

      Can be a little demanding at times when dealing with different management styles.

      DHG2019-04-16
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at DHG full-time

      Pros

      Great company to grow your career

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      DHG2019-03-19
    • "Moving forward"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      I have been in the workforce for many years with many different positions. I have never worked for a firm that invests so much time and so many resources to make sure that we are constantly working on behalf of our people. We work hard to live up to our mission.

      Cons

      Communication continues to be a challenge. Our people want transparency in everything we do.

      Advice to Management

      Keep working to improve the communication initiatives launched last fall.

      DHG2019-03-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "Run"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Company credit card, free snacks and drinks, bonuses, free meals when making you work 60+ hour weeks

        Cons

        While I was there, they cared SO much about their Glassdoor and Vault ratings - which is obvious by all of the similar reviews below saying it is a "great place to work". Office management and politics are insane here. Management plays clear favorites and if you aren't a favorite, good luck getting a good raise or evaluation when you work more than most people in the office. They are really good at lying to your face...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Try to focus on the offices where turnover is terrible and figure out why.

        DHG2019-03-08
      Found 245 reviews