DHG "busy season" Reviews | Glassdoor

DHG Employee Reviews about "busy season"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 44 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season is more like from October - May rather than Jan - April(in 24 reviews)

  • "Becoming more Big 4-like and losing the small-office culture(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "busy season"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Salary, Culture and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Audit Associate 

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Culture is friendly for the most part!

      Cons

      There are a few individuals who receive a higher workload than others, you will work a normal 60-70 hour week during busy season.

      DHG2019-05-09
    • "DHG Company Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DHG full-time

      Pros

      The people at DHG are exceptional! Your team becomes your family, as you spend all of your time with them.

      Cons

      The work-life isn't always great. Public accounting firms expect a lot during the busy season, which most people knew going into the job. However, depending on the industry you work in, the rest of the year can be just as busy.

      DHG2018-08-31
    • "Amazing culture of support!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DHG full-time

      Pros

      Your co-workers become your best friends and you look forward to come to work, even in busy season. I loved working here. Left due to relocation.

      Cons

      Grows too fast and introduces new trends all the time - it's hard to keep up sometimes.

      DHG2018-05-25
    • "Audit Senior"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good firm, management do car.

      Cons

      long busy season hour, makes it impossible for work life balance. Busy season is more like from October - May rather than Jan - April.

      DHG2018-02-19
    • "Tax Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great perks (busy season meals, jeans)

      Cons

      Becoming more Big 4-like and losing the small-office culture

      Advice to Management

      continue to work on feedback/review/coaching processes

      DHG2017-09-07
    • "Audit Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Associate in Memphis, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Gain a lot of experience while working with a lot of big companies in the eastern and southern regions. Job requires travel which gives the auditor a chance to work and explore new cities.

      Cons

      Profession comes along with what is referred to as "busy season". It will require a lot of time, hard work, and devotion.

      DHG2017-08-28
    • "Great place to work if you want to work in accounting!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Associate in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible, great people, relaxed environment

      Cons

      Its public accounting so busy season always kind of sucks but its not as bad here as some other places from what I've heard.

      DHG2017-03-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Growing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time

      Pros

      -Most of the people are really friendly -They are flexible with working remotely -As far as accounting goes, I think the busy season isn't as bad here as it is at big four companies

      Cons

      -work is extremely slow in the off season, but this is expected during non-busy times -It feels less and less like a small company which had appealed to be when I applied. It seems they are trying to become more like a big four company

      DHG2016-12-16
    • "Tax"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG

      Pros

      Good people, good benefits, good wages

      Cons

      long hours during busy season

      Advice to Management

      listen

      DHG2016-09-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Busy Season Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Norfolk, VA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DHG

      Pros

      Great overall Firm culture. Strong emphasis on taking care of their people.

      Cons

      Thrown into busy season a little fast without a lot of training. Most people are willing to help you learn throughout the process though.

      DHG2016-09-26
    Found 245 reviews