DHG "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

DHG Employee Reviews about "great people"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DHG CEO Matt Snow
Matt Snow
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide excellent work/life balance and the management is always willing to help you on your career journey(in 44 reviews)

  • "Consulting at DHG has provided me several opportunities to grow my career in the financial industry(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season is more like from October - May rather than Jan - April(in 24 reviews)

  • "Becoming more Big 4-like and losing the small-office culture(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people great benefits gave time for family and education

    Cons

    i had to do taxes, but that was the job

    DHG2019-04-17
  2. "Very reasonable - Changing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, lots of runway ahead

    Cons

    Some teams are better than others. Some leaders can play the bully role too well and employee growth is driven by the employee, not by the leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on Advisory. Listen to the people at all levels.

    DHG2018-09-06
  3. "Overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DHG full-time

      Pros

      Great people Flexibility Work life balance

      Cons

      Lack of employee appreciation Poor management

      DHG2018-06-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "DHG Is A Great Firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great culture, great people, commitment to development and education of resources, flexibility, work life balance.

      Cons

      Review process, the inability to select projects

      DHG2018-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Firm! Lots of opportunities to advance, good pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      People are great to work with, good pay & benefits.

      Cons

      Busy seasons call for more hours, but to be expected in public accounting

      DHG2018-03-27
    • "Great place to work if you want to work in accounting!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Associate in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible, great people, relaxed environment

      Cons

      Its public accounting so busy season always kind of sucks but its not as bad here as some other places from what I've heard.

      DHG2017-03-16
    • "Audit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DHG full-time

      Pros

      Successful and fast growing South East based CPA firm. The company retained great people to work with at all levels and opportunities for fast advancement. Maintained the small company culture, with resources and capabilities close to the big 4.

      Cons

      High turnover in upper management at a point in time along with the typical ups and downs in Public Accounting, issues experienced across the board by most firms in the industry. Overall great company and that cares and treats their valuable employees well.

      DHG2016-12-19
    • "Great firm/culture but changing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people are great, helpful, and are understanding. IF you have things to do outside of work the respect that and know that you will still get the job done.

      Cons

      The office I went into had a different culture, which was great and that has now begun to change as we grow due to other offices.

      DHG2016-08-31
    • "Overall great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with depending on office, mostly mid-size clients so the experience is a great variety, salary is competitive, and hours never go as high as my friends' hours in Big4 jobs.

      Cons

      They're still growing so there are a lot of pains (marketing, staffing, etc.) Seems like they're wanting to be a Big4 too much with their growth strategies, they need to calm down on that a bit - if I wanted to work for Big4, I would've gone to one! Employee feedback and evaluation mechanisms need updating.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on your current clients before you go out and win several more millions in new engagements. In some offices the work growth outpaces staffing growth to the point that clients get neglected and engagements take way too long. Remember that client service made DHG successful, not prestige or book of business.

      DHG2016-08-11
    • "Great work life balance and learning opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at DHG full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work life balance culture at the firm leaves nothing to complain about. The people are great and the client base is good. The work is really enjoyable here.

      Cons

      The 401k could have a better employer contribution.

      Advice to Management

      Communication among the engagement teams could be a bit better

      DHG2016-06-03
    Found 245 reviews