DHL Express Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

DHL Express Analyst Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DHL Express CEO Ken Allen
Ken Allen
10 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Darien, CT

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Awesome team

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    No

    DHL Express2019-04-01
  2. "DHL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    No micro management, team activities, promotes growth within. A good place to start your career

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Needs more structure. More training for employees including the ones who have been around for 10 + years. Pay needs to increase.

    DHL Express2019-04-04
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good job equal pay good people they definitely try to be of service benefits are decent management is down to earth entry management level

    Cons

    Some Senior management hires their girlfriends instead of the person eligible for thevposition upper management a lil racial alledgedly in operations for sure. It is basically horrible for growth IT IS A DECENT JOB THEY DEFINITELY TRY as long as You stay in your place...

    Advice to Management

    Don't get caught up in The " It's A Mans World" nor the racial war on Black N Brown its definitely not acgoo look for an international company. Just look how Fed Ex Soared by treating people equally

    DHL Express2018-02-03

    DHL Express Response

    February 22, 2018DHL Express

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Ensuring our pay practices remain fair and equitable for everyone and that our benefits truly support our employees and their families is a big focus for our team. Thank you for pointing out that we are doing well in those areas...we'll keep it ...

    Show More
  4. "Many opportunities to advance, pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -401k match -Quality health, dental and vision coverage -Many advancement opportunites -Great company to have on resume if interested in the logistics/supply chain industry -Opportunities all around the world for various number of positions -Good paid vacation, sick leave and floating holidays -Additional compensation for working evening shifts -2 yearly pay raises -Small quarterly bonus -Company is continuing...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Pay is a not quite comparable to similar positions at other major companies -Mandatory overtime -Mandatory work on holidays for the majority of the positions -Training could be improved

    Advice to Management

    -Value the tenured employees a bit more (i.e. bonuses, pay raise) -More competitive pay with other companies -Better work/life balance -Prepare new hires for success

    DHL Express2018-02-01

    DHL Express Response

    May 3, 2018DHL Express

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and for pointing out that you are pleased with our benefits program. I am especially happy that you recognize the endless opportunity to turn a job into a lifelong career with DHL, however! I can personally attest to this as I began ...

    Show More
  5. "Job was exciting, challenging and demanding. A true professional experience with a talented multinational company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Intelligence Analyst in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express

    Pros

    International Business Atmosphere. Entrepreneur environment and do it yourself attitude for on the job activities. Global multinational company with communication at all levels of the organization.

    Cons

    Salary and Compensation not as good as rival companies within same industry. Limited training and skills development courses. Not enough work life balance. Expected to work between 50-60 hours per week.

    Advice to Management

    Further promote organizational culture and establish employer expectations within this cultural identity. Intensify employee training and development of soft skills.

    DHL Express2010-10-06
  6. "They laid everyone off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express

    Pros

    They paid us really well, gave us free cell phones and great bonuses. It was neat to work on projects with people all over the world.

    Cons

    They ended up laying off 80% of the Scottsdale IT Data Centre staff over a six month period when the company decided to pull out of the US Express (US to US location delivery) market, bowing out to UPS and Fedex. I can't imagine DHL Express Americas exists today in anywhere close to the presence they used to have.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the good times and great experience. I did find there was a bit of a good-old-boy system in place in terms of who got promoted, laid off, etc.

    DHL Express2010-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express

    Pros

    Great people, supportive atmosphere, good working environment. Strong local management.

    Cons

    Poor executive leadership. The U.S. is a revolving door for global managers climing the career ladder. Little commitment since they know they will be on the bigger and better things later. They rush projects without through evaluation, which usually ends in disaster.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and communicate to employees more clearly.

    DHL Express2009-06-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Keystone Cops, only better paid and with less performance objectives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express

    Pros

    Above-average compensation, and the fact that your job description is so incredibly fluid that you can make it what you want to make it. If you're ambitious, you have a crack at having a major positive impact

    Cons

    Your job description (and the entire organization) is so incredibly fluid that it allows many to slip under the radar and never do an honest day's work to save their lives.

    Advice to Management

    John Mullen (may peace be upon him) is an absolute freaking idiot that was richly rewarded for his knuckleheaded ways. As CEO of US Express, he presided over the expansion of DHL Domestic. What was the brilliant strategy? to compete against the USPS, UPS and FedEx by matching every service level, to every zip code. Um, so instead of finding a niche, we matched the competition's offerings in a saturated, mature market,...

    Show More
    DHL Express2009-03-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "DHL is crashing down ,crashing down, crashing down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DHL Express

    Pros

    DHL had a decent recognition, and decent benefits. The recognition program was through a company called Cael. They say that they have temporarily removed this program due to budget issues. They currently have Cigna for medical, med life for dental and Spectera for the Vision.

    Cons

    DHL has not made any money in four years. The new CEO seems to have a plan of downsizing until they are profitable or until there is no more DHL in the US. There is a lack of communication between the different departments. People's opinions are not heard and people are gaining more and more responsibility with no pay.

    Advice to Management

    Even thought the company is going through a lot of chances right now, you need to focus on communication with employees and between different departments. The one thing that has brought the company to the state that it is in now is that lack of the upper management listening to the employees and the lack of communication between the different departments.

    DHL Express2008-09-03
  10. "Place with vast opportunities and good career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very positive and supporting work environment

    Cons

    Ideas may take some time to get implemented due to processes but the management to support new ideas and initiatives.

    DHL Express2019-04-13
Found 31 reviews