DHL Express Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

DHL Express Driver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
DHL Express CEO Ken Allen
Ken Allen
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay good people good training

    Cons

    Hours in traffic. Fast paced.

    DHL Express2019-02-26
  2. "THE Worse Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    your out on your own but still have to worry about dispatch calling you every 5 sec your own your on time don't have to worry about people being on your back but if you make a mistake!!! let them know asap or you will get fussed out free uniform gear late start time

    Cons

    THE Worse Company ever please people save yourself the day starts at 9:30 your first couple of days you will be with a trainer teaching you how to load and unload the scanner once they think you got it they'll keep asking you...... the training isn't long so the best thing you should do is help your trainer with delivering part to get it all down packed but for the most part its a easy job just stressful because we...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    learn how to talk to people the whole dispatch team needs training

    DHL Express2019-02-26
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Forklift driver warehouse experience delivery puling lifting

    Cons

    I love to drive Forklift driver warehouse experience delivery puling lifting

    Advice to Management

    Self-motivated and willing to work a flexible schedule. I'm a hard worker I can be a great asset to your company Experience

    DHL Express2018-09-17
  4. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Plenty of work. Good management

    Cons

    Starting pay is not based on experience.

    DHL Express2018-07-04
  5. "Lead driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Driver in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get work done in orderly fashion

    Cons

    Late arrival with air crafts

    Advice to Management

    Work hard and your work will show room for advisement

    DHL Express2018-05-17
  6. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Salem, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No weekends and day shift only

    Cons

    Needed to work late hours no overtime pay

    Advice to Management

    Help more be positive

    DHL Express2018-04-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced some days, but most days barely enough work and boredom sets in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Delivery Driver in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was decent, for the easiness of the job. However you’d often work 10+ hrs a day 5 days per week, and won’t get any overtime from it.

    Cons

    You can’t leave your duty city until 5pm each day, which means you must must sit in your van waiting from 2pm some days until you can even head back to the warehouse. My city was 40 minutes away, so I had to wait until rush hr before heading back to okc... sucked. Some people I worked with had a duty city of Tecumseh, Lawton, or even Stillwater. They couldn’t make it back to the warehouse until 730pm every day.

    Advice to Management

    Change it. Give drivers the option to take management rolls. Force out old management when they become too comfortable, and lax. Allow growth no matter what position you’re in.

    DHL Express2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "working condition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Mather, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DHL Express full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    work overtime as a delivery driver

    Cons

    use independent contractors for the driving companies

    DHL Express2017-10-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Uber Driver in Philadelphia, PA

      I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work

      Cons

      Start part time hours at first.Take time to go full time.

      DHL Express2017-08-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "working at DHL"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Atlanta, GA

      I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      fair just reasonable busy good pay

      Cons

      long hours free lunch gas reimbursement

      Advice to Management

      take more time to get to know employees

      DHL Express2017-08-17
    Found 46 reviews