DHL Express Reviews | Glassdoor

DHL Express Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1249 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
DHL Express CEO Ken Allen
Ken Allen
595 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time

    Pros

    Invest heavily in high quality in-house training. Strong network of people globally all willing to help each other. Engaged management who spend 3/4 of their time in the field. Fully engaged. Diverse workforce who have worked around the world. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Limited service offerings due to no domestic product. Selling niche high end service. Good strategy by organization but hard on sales reps.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Love your engagement and love for your people and customers. Keep investing in trainings. Continue to create new career opportunities and promote from within. Allow people to be DHLers for life.

    DHL Express2018-09-07
  2. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, my supervisor was the best, hourly wages good, even maintained friendship many years later.

    Cons

    DHL was purchased, changed too fast, then acquired Airborne. DHL lost a lot of respect as soon as they did that. The purchase of Airborne ruined the family atmosphere the employees had.

    Advice to Management

    Wish you could go back. Never had a more wonderful job since. Ask your DHL Legacy employees how to turn back time. They will know.

    DHL Express2019-05-10
  3. "Motivated People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Coworkers and manager who invests in success

    Cons

    Overtime was taken away briefly after starting

    DHL Express2019-04-18
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Darien, CT

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Awesome team

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    No

    DHL Express2019-04-01
  5. "Tiring Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mail Sorter in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the workers are friendly you'll get recognition if you do well.

    Cons

    stand the whole shift extremely tiring

    Advice to Management

    Fix the cooling systems. It's uncomfortably hot and the fans aren't sufficient for the whole area.

    DHL Express2019-03-25
  6. "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good management, perfect schedule and salary.

    Cons

    Did not see any cons.

    DHL Express2019-03-13
  7. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customs Brokerage Representative in Erlanger, KY

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    It is a fantastic place to work.

    Cons

    It is a good company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is perfect.

    DHL Express2019-03-09
  8. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IS Project Manager in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, and great atmosphere

    Cons

    We are a 24/7 business requiring overnight support as needed

    DHL Express2019-03-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good pay good people good training

    Cons

    Hours in traffic. Fast paced.

    DHL Express2019-02-26
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DHL Express full-time

    Pros

    Great company lots of perks

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    DHL Express2019-02-06
Found 1249 reviews