DHL Express "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

DHL Express Employee Reviews about "work environment"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1249 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
DHL Express CEO Ken Allen
Ken Allen
595 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DHL Express part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and decent work environment

    Cons

    Tough hours and can be stressful to take off time

    DHL Express2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Salaried"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express

    Pros

    benefits, training staff is great, clean work environment

    Cons

    poor leadership with upper management. Tyrannical and unrealistic goals. rules by fear

    Advice to Management

    not conducive to open door policy

    DHL Express2018-05-17
  3. "Great work environment, but I see limited opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in East Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is proud to be a part of the DHL family, and it really reflects in the work environment. People are friendly and really want to help you succeed.

    Cons

    The work is repetitive. There’s no looking forward to tomorrow. It’s great people stay 15-30+ years, but at the same entry-level position? Are they not moving up by choice?

    Advice to Management

    Pay with the times. A career here won’t pay my college debt, rent, and lunch money. It’s pick 2 of 3 right now.

    DHL Express2018-02-24
  4. "One if the best International Companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very friendly, cooperative work environment. A lot of career opportunities, if you voice your wants they are heard. Open door policy and huge opportunities to work overseas. Very fast paced business great for hard working young professionals.

    Cons

    Still a very much growing company with an entrepreneur spirit, working with some outdated IT and tools that are still trying to be overcome.

    DHL Express2018-02-05

    DHL Express Response

    February 28, 2018DHL Express

    Thanks very much taking the time to leave a review! I am glad you are enjoying being a big part of the success of the world’s most international company! It sounds like you have already recognized some of the great opportunities our team members have to make a difference not just ...

    Show More
  5. "Give it a chance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DHL cares about its employees. They are always seeking the way to motivate you and keep a great work environment.

    Cons

    Could feel overworked at times however, you develop yourself to work under pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep thinking on the employees who keep DHL up!

    DHL Express2018-02-01

    DHL Express Response

    May 3, 2018DHL Express

    I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We recognize that Customer Service positions can be challenging so our Supervisors are passionate about keeping our team members motivated and I'm glad you recognize that! Our customers need to "hear the smile" through the phone ...

    Show More
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    It is a good work environment and management seems to care.

    Cons

    I wish the work life balance was better.

    DHL Express2018-02-01
  7. "HR Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Leader in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    An exciting and fast paced work environment where the respect and results and customer-centric culture truly cascades from the top down. There is opportunity to make a difference every day everywhere you look here! Recently awarded as a top 10 place to work by the Great Place to Work Institute!

    Cons

    The ability to be flexible and handle change as well as having a strong work ethic are absolutely necessary to be successful at DHL. You also have to be comfortable giving and receiving feedback!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this positive momentum and communicate with your people

    DHL Express2018-01-26
  8. "Employee Relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment and coworkers are helpful and inviting to new personnel.

    Cons

    Management did not offer direction or set expectations

    Advice to Management

    Find the right fit for employees that are dedicated, eager to learn and want to develop their skills.

    DHL Express2018-01-14
  9. "Yikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DHL Express full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The casualness of the position and the work environment.

    Cons

    Low pay and poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Training classes may enhance your management abilites.

    DHL Express2017-10-15
  10. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL Express full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Competitive work environment to drive revenue growth

    Cons

    unable to support growth through acquisitions

    DHL Express2017-05-15
Found 1249 reviews