DHL Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
DHL CEO Frank Appel
Frank Appel
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DHL part-time

    Pros

    Great people and great environment

    Cons

    I do not have anything to share here

    DHL Response

    July 6, 2020

    Many thanks for this 5-star rating! We are very pleased that you are so satisfied in our company. We wish you all the best and enjoyment at work!

  2. "Cutthroat"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NPI Operations in Hebron, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i got a paycheck thats it

    Cons

    the entire job was so bad

    DHL Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our company. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience in our company. We always strive to keep the working conditions and other conditions on a high level. We thank you for your commitment! We wish you all the best in your private and professional life!


  3. "Not the Best, Not the Worst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Melrose Park, IL

    I worked at DHL full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to meet many new people

    Cons

    Not much room to grow or flexibility in schedules

    DHL Response

    June 17, 2020

    Thank you very much for evaluating our company. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied overall and we are happy to receive your feedback to improve. For your future we wish you all the best and stay healthy.

  4. "Mismanagement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Hebron, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DHL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Isn't a whole lot except a paycheck and benefits.

    Cons

    Hard work required with little appreciation from management. Recruiter will lie to you to fill a quota also say there is room for upward mobility, but that is a joke. They claim that safety is a culture but all it is, is a good old boy system. Was trying to move up to start a career but denied due to unknown reasons.

    Continue reading

    DHL Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our company. We regret that you were not satisfied in our company. Your feedback helps us to become better, we continuously implement feedback. We wish you all the best for your professional and private future!

  5. "Best Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at DHL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate culture, with great benefits

    Cons

    Task varies each day, you can get overwhelmed at certain day

    DHL Response

    May 19, 2020

    Many thanks for the 5 star rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed working in our company and thank you for your commitment. Feel free to look for new jobs with us: https://www.dpdhl.jobs/. We wish you all the best for your future!

  6. "Great company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DHL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High-quality service top global logistics company

    Cons

    Extreme work, slow side salaries

    Continue reading

    DHL Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our company. We would also like to thank you for your many years of commitment. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with your work within our company. Your feedback helps us to become better, we are happy to receive it. For your future we wish you all the best!

  7. "Corporate Development has a great digital strategy and focussed on innovation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Architecture 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DHL full-time

    Pros

    Excellent CEO. IT is constantly improving. Very good support for Data Analytics and innovations projects

    Cons

    Each business unit operates on its own. The complexity of the organization is a challenge more than a con.

    DHL Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our company. We are pleased to hear that you recommend working in our company and that you gave us such a positive rating! Innovation and digitalization drives our company. That is why we promote it. Many thanks also for your suggestion for improvement regarding the complexitiy of our company. We wish you all the best for your professional and private future!

  8. "Sucks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Driver in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DHL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The environment was laid back

    Cons

    poor management and a lack thereof

    Continue reading

    DHL Response

    June 18, 2020

    Thank you very much for evaluating our company. We regret that you were not satisfied with your work in our company. Your feedback helps us to become better. We would also like to thank you for your many years of commitment. We wish you all the best for your professional and private future!

  9. "Warehouse"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DHL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits; mentally and physically challenging; pay above national average;

    Cons

    Short lunch break; Long hours; Not enough protective equipment; Micro-managing; Close watching.

    Continue reading

    DHL Response

    May 10, 2020

    Thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased to read that you are happy to work in our company. Thank you for supporting our company for so long. We work continuously to offer our employees additional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. Your suggestions for improvement help us to become better. All the best for your future!

  10. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at DHL part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was fun to learn the operation and driving tugs

    Cons

    Working outside in the weather can be hard sometimes

    DHL Response

    May 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our company. We are pleased that we could offer you a good place to work and that you had fun working for us. We put great emphasis on the fact that our employees feel comfortable in their working environment. Of course the work can sometimes be physically very challenging, we thank you for your commitment. All the best for your future!

Found 323 reviews
</>Embed