KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DICK'S Sporting Goods

Is this your company?

DICK'S Sporting Goods

Add a Review

DICK'S Sporting Goods Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DICK'S Sporting Goods President and CEO Lauren Hobart
Lauren Hobart
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "nice work environment and a good staff(in 297 reviews)

  • "Friendly staff fun work environment flexible hours(in 231 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and a lot of hard work(in 154 reviews)

  • "Very competitive to get a job part time(in 151 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of DICK'S Sporting Goods and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "flexible hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work at

      Dec 19, 2020 - Key Carrying Apparel Lead in Gainesville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful coworkers Flexible hours Good pay

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales associate

      Jan 24, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, flexible hours, decent pay, discounted items

      Cons

      overwhelming moments, rude customers, busy season

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jan 22, 2021 - Cashier in Friendswood, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. good managers 2. co workers 3. flexible hours

      Cons

      1. breaks can come late

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent job for a student

      Jan 10, 2021 - Apparel Lead in Shreveport, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts, flexible hours, usually pretty cool co-workers

      Cons

      Pay isn’t much for the amount of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DICK'S Sporting Goods Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review as an Apparel Lead Associate and are glad to hear you enjoyed the benefits and your teammates. Please know that your additional concerns about compensation will be shared internally as we are always looking to improve our teammate experience.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Basic Review

      Jan 2, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, variety of divisions to work in, company mobility

      Cons

      Young staff can lead to disconnect in responsibilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Entry Sales/Customer Service Job

      Jan 4, 2021 - Front End Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours, Friendly Staff, Good Discount

      Cons

      Rude Customers (All customer Service Jobs)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Could Be Improved

      Jan 17, 2021 - Operations Lead in Woodbury, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours when needed, and if you have a passion for sports, you'll enjoy being immersed into a workplace designed around sports.

      Cons

      Benefits and Pay are lacking, and while hours are somewhat flexible, they can be frustrating as well.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Depends on Management

      Oct 23, 2020 - Price Sign Coordinator in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours laid back vibe good co workers

      Cons

      management varied wildly between locations; no singularity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DICK'S Sporting Goods Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review as a former Price Sign Coordinator. We are glad to hear your feedback on our culture and your teammates. Please know that communication is something we sincerely value and we will be sure to share your thoughts around that and management as we are always looking to improve our teammate experience. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Easy Job for college kids

      Dec 17, 2020 - Footwear Sales Associate in Newport, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, easy, good management

      Cons

      Boring, lack of challenge, deal with shoplifters

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Dec 11, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy going, Good People, Flexible hours

      Cons

      It is a retail job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DICK'S Sporting Goods Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review as a former Sales Associate and are glad to hear your feedback on your teammates, work environment, and work/life balance. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DICK'S Sporting Goods Job Seekers

    Store Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Holiday Retail Sales Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Merchandising Training Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at DICK'S Sporting Goods? Share Your Experiences

    or