KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DIGIMIND

Is this your company?

DIGIMIND

Add a Review

DIGIMIND Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 of over 128 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
DIGIMIND CEO and Co-Founder Paul Vivant
Paul Vivant
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is really good(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great culture and company values(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Do not expect proper onboarding/training here at Digimind, but the managers and team are super supportive if you need any help(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Work Experience Especially during COVID-19 "Times"

      Feb 1, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Digimind for almost three years and have to say that my experience with the company has gotten better and better! During COVID, the decision was made that all had the right to work from home and that experience has been seamless. Leadership has taken amazing strides to make sure all employees are taken care of via surveys, and responsive emails to staff that really show they are paying attention and care during these trying times. Bravo for that! Also, the company remains successful and has been pulling in great new clients - as well as retaining existing clients, A huge feat for a SaaS platform in the current times - where budgets are being slashed, and vendor relations severed. Another plus for me has been being to learn from other teams globally. That information sharing via monthly team calls as well as curated chat groups has been a great way to grow professionally. Also, the benefits and compensation (especially if you're sales driven and a strong performer!) are very competitive and you'll definitely make some lifelong friends along the way, like I have.

      Cons

      There is a lot of internal reporting that could, in my opinion, be consolidated. Of course, any level of reporting depends on the role that you are in.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Wasn’t for me

      Mar 2, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was great, you get commission on what is expected of your job.

      Cons

      The work environment was cut throat.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OK place to work

      Sep 15, 2020 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid people, process and systems. The Goal is clearly understood. Simply put in the effort. Good management support

      Cons

      Lots of competitors and low brand recognition in US

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good training

      Aug 24, 2020 - BDR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Digimind is a great place to learn

      Cons

      Company is still small in North America

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I think it's great!

      Nov 25, 2019 - Business Development in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm a fan of honesty and, having worked in the US office for more than a year, I'd like to be honest. Yes, there has been a fair amount of ups and downs over the past couple of years. The company itself is based in Europe so when it came time to branch to the US it was a learning experience for them. I'm happy to say that currently, things are looking great! While in the past there was a lot of turn-over on the US sales team the plan right now seems to be steady growth based on domestic income. Basically, you perform well you're fine! I'm in business development and I have a direct line of communication with the entire US team, including our VP of North America. If you're a team player and actually want to be part of a growing team (unlike some of the other reviewers who simply wanted an easy ride) then you will find never-ending support and growth potential.

      Cons

      Sometimes it does feel like we are being mico-managed by our European counterparts. Working remotely does mean you need to try a bit harder to maintain communication. Steady growth also doesn't lead to rapid promotion (something that is all the rage in the US SaaS space). Also, would be nice to see a bit more spend on quarterly team gatherings to help build culture.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You will have lots of independence, but no team culture, training or clarity.

      Jul 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In the US, this is a remote company so you will have a LOT of independence. Honestly, I wish that I were in a company that gave me independence because they trust their team, but really we have so much independence because of mismanagement. Similarly, they hire a remote team to cut costs, so the salaries are definitely below market value since they are hiring people outside of NYC normally. The work culture itself is quite toxic, which makes it good that the NYC office only goes into the physical wework a few days a week and the rest of the team is remote. I feel that if the team were together every work day, the turnover would be very high. The Digimind product itself is stellar, definitely one of the best on the market so it is very easy to sell comparatively. There are a lot of unique differentiators that the software has. I think that this is the strongest point of the company. The manager that has the most contact with the Account Management and Sales team is a really great guy - I think that he really does want to best for the US office. In summary, the two best parts of the company - it is REMOTE (which is great for some people, not so much for others), and the product is truly excellent. Hiring has also gotten better and the company is trying to be budgetarily intelligent by not doing what they did last year and hire a bunch of people they were never able to pay.

      Cons

      PLEASE NOTE: Many of the reviews posted here are FAKE, posted by management. Literally 0 employees would give 5 stars to the US office. Everyone is aware that it is wildly disorganized and that employees are the lowest priority. I do not doubt that the Europe and Asia offices would get five stars, but if you are reading any 5 star reviews for the US, you can disqualify them immediately. They are not sincere. Within the past year, there has been 100% turnover in sales, however from what I have heard, the plan is now to keep the team small and grow slowly. This came after a MASSIVE hiring and then firing of almost every salesperson. Very, very strange activity that I have never seen in a company. Management can be very manipulative when it comes to salary and commission, proving that they do not have the best interest of their employees at heart. This breeds lack of confidence and management. Salaries and commissions should be transparent and not sneaky. Zero women in management throughout the entire company, and this is also not something that the company is making a priority to change. VERY low budget for anything that involves investing in teams. No team kickoffs. No incentives outside of commission (which is lower than industry average). I know many people who work for remote teams and for them it is a priority to get the team together once a year or once a quarter. It is not a priority here at all, and I'm not sure why. I think that this would really make the team feel more united and less like independent contractors that are working for a number and not anything else. During the interview process, they show a compilation video from a team trip to Morocco that happened a few years ago. DO NOT fall into this manipulative trip - no trip like this has happened since and will likely ever happen again. My understanding is that the European and Asia Pacific offices are run quite well. Those best practices need to be sent to the US. No transparency about promotions. No company culture.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Most the positive reviews are fake

      Jul 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Promises of global company and great technology

      Cons

      Every day is a grind. managers don’t care about people they just pretend to care and don’t back it up with anything material. We lose clients to bigger companies because the clients realize we’re small and can’t properly support them. There are some happy people but most are unhappy and leaving soon

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A truly global company, with great products and great people

      May 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) One of the things I like the most at Digimind is how truly global the company is. You will find motivated and dedicated people on every continent, from Europe to North and Latin America, North Africa, and South-East Asia :) 2) The company has a 20-year experience and strong products, acclaimed by customers and independent analysts alike. 3) Unlike other players in the market, Digimind has always been self-financed and is not relying on any external funding. This means financial stability in the long run, and a clear focus on customers, not investors.

      Cons

      1) The market is very competitive, but that's part of the game 2) I wish we had more women in top management, unfortunately that's quite usual in the software industry :( 3) Communication could still be improved, pretty much as it can be in every company

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast-paced, fun, and friendly work place with an amazing product to sell!

      Mar 11, 2019 - Demand Generation in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is one such place an platform that you would totally love working for. It has an amazing product, an amazing team of people, and a great work culture. It is very KPI based and folks that are entrepreneurial would love the set-up just because it demands the best out of you. If you are more laid-back and not really into fast-paced set-ups, maybe this place is not for you. It has every major tool in your business function to work with. It is a great learning opportunity as well as a great growth opportunity. You perform and grow, that is how it works. Folks here are polite, friendly, and smart. They are hard-working and very career focused. That inspires everyone around. If you are an achiever and have high aspirations, this is the right place for you!

      Cons

      The fast-paced set-up might scare some people. It would be great to see a little more transparency especially that coming from top leadership.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love this company

      Feb 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Product that I'm proud selling because it actually works. Constantly improving and on the cutting edge. - The people of Digimind are everything: people help each other, very collaborative across teams - Constantly trying to improve work processes and workflows. - Great Work / Life balance

      Cons

      - Communication could be improved - Not enough women in leadership

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews

    DIGIMIND Reviews FAQs

    80% of DIGIMIND employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DIGIMIND 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DIGIMIND to be workplace, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

    Popular Careers with DIGIMIND Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DIGIMIND? Share Your Experiences

    or