DIMONT Reviews | Glassdoor

DIMONT Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
33%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
DIMONT President and CEO Denis Brosnan
Denis Brosnan
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Moderately good benefits, weekends off is a plus, flexible schedule(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have worked in several Financial Services companies, and this one by far has the best company culture, work/life balance, and job perks(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover due to the manager's mood swings(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low pay; every job you were reassigned to was deemed a lateral move so they didn't pay you more(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Claims Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DIMONT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. regular office hours (a definite plus!) 2. satisfactory employee bonus for hourly employees 3. easy access to learning/training material, management carries an "open door" policy 4. stable company work ethic 5. "hire from within" is practically the motto here! The company prefers moving employees up the ladder.

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced, decision-making, office job. There is no room here if you are looking to ride the clock. If you like boring & slow, this isn't for you.

    Advice to Management

    Management has determined this is a career-oriented company. I would like to see some side offerings to help the employees with long-term investing.

    DIMONT2018-04-04
  2. "Ever Changing. Always. Change is Good?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DIMONT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401K Company designated bathrooms. Monthly Birthday/Anniversary Celebrations Summer Party is great. Christmas Party is even better.

    Cons

    No training in a classroom setting. Official training would be great on all levels. No time or resources to better cultivate staff will result in a downward spiral.

    DIMONT2019-12-21
  3. "DON'T DO IT. WORST COMPANY EVER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DIMONT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular M-F job with okay benefits/pay

    Cons

    - Completely Unorganized - Never room to move up (if there is, they will hire outside. Even though they "promote from within" that's a bold face LIE) -Management does not listen or take you seriously -Management does not care about the customer or proper procedures. They just want to make good numbers for the clients. -Training is non existent. (although they just hired a "trainer" who has no experience in the field. just experience training... whatever that means.) -30 min lunches so you almost have to bring your lunch every day or eat at your desk. -No more 401k matching, which means the company isn't doing too hot financially. -Other teams in this department have no idea what they're doing, but only the communication specialist answers the phones, so guess what? You're going to get yelled at daily for other people's dumb mistakes. -Other teams are not held accountable for their mistakes so just forget about that. -You will develop health issues such as high blood pressure, anxiety, depression, and much more. Trust me, this has happened to several employees including myself (and I was only there for 60ish days). Heed my warning folks, I have held 4 professional business jobs in my life (not including this one, it is no where near being able to hold the title of "professional") and this is by far the worst excuse for a company that I have ever seen. Do yourself a favor and just keep looking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. This place is a joke and you know it. I couldn't even make it to my 90 days because of how terrible the loss draft department is. So blessed to have made it out of this sh*thole of a company and into a better job with actual opportunities. I wouldn't recommend this job to my worst enemy.

    DIMONT2019-10-16
  4. "Loss Analyst (Claims)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention Analyst in Dallas, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DIMONT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid on time, flexible hours, location

    Cons

    Before starting at Dimont and Associates, i spoke with current and former employees. I knew what i was in for. My strategy was to go in , do my job and keep my 'head low' meaning ask little questions and do as im told. Training- Classroom, there is none. Side by side, only when the favorites have time, if they don'thave time you are given an outdated S.O.P. and told to read over it. Workload-with very little training, i relayed on my past experience; i was told that the client wanted "it" done a certain way. I mentioned that "it" wasn't in accordance to HUD guidelines AND that was the beginning of my end. Management (VP)is very temperamental, stay out of the way or else you will feel the wrath. You dont have to do anything to get on their wrong side. Favoritism- there are 2, if they dont like you; you might as well pack up your desk. Management is going to back them...right or wrong. High turnover due to the manager's mood swings. She states theres no more work and that is the reason why she is laying you off. But then you noticed that a new job posting in the same department for the same job. HR is part of the problem,she pretends like she cares but I think they (VP and HR) are holding on until they are able to retire in the next 4-5 yrs. I know this because this is what the VP told me.

    Show More
    DIMONT2019-10-04
  5. "Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DIMONT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Monthly Birthday/Work-iversary Treats; Summer/Holiday Parties; Great People; New Employee Lounge Area with embedded Snack Area

    Cons

    Proper training is rare to non-existent. Constant technical issues hinder productivity. Unworthy claims being pushed through without review causing delays/confusion. Lack of individual incentive. Management level career opportunities are few. Several rounds of layoffs have occurred as well.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire or create a position strictly for training purposes. This person must work with management to keep staff accountable for bad work practices which delay processing.

    DIMONT2018-11-19
  6. "Claims Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at DIMONT full-time

    Pros

    Moderately good benefits, weekends off is a plus, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Training is not good, they expect you to learn in about 2 days.

    DIMONT2018-10-23
  7. "Horrible Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DIMONT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Actual office is very appealing, small company atmosphere, consistent hours, hourly wage is ok

    Cons

    Senior management does not care about employees, owners only care about potentially selling the company down the road, CEO has no integrity, high turnover and recent layoffs making it difficult to retain customers

    Advice to Management

    CEO needs to part ways! New management team needs to step in and take over before there are no more customers to keep the doors open.

    DIMONT2018-07-27
  8. "Document Review Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DIMONT full-time

    Pros

    Simple work and ability for overtime was usually pretty common. Comfortable environment and positive feedback.

    Cons

    Long hours staring at a screen and some of the rewards systems were completely off balance and unfair depending on what category you were given.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewards systems fair and balanced by looking into how difficult each category is instead of just judging based on how many were viewed per day.

    DIMONT2018-06-07
  9. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DIMONT full-time

    Pros

    Lots of OT And Activities

    Cons

    Miscomuncation needs a bit more structure

    DIMONT2018-05-23
  10. "Unstable company cleints' and owners are lied to about a lot going on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DIMONT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours are flexible with some managers.

    Cons

    Management is all over the place. The company makes promises they don't keep. I've seen the company change hands several times and on the last change we were told to lie to the new buyers so they would think the company was in better condition that it is. We have a lot of meetings where nothing is accomplished. Upper management tells the owners they are providing training but it usually consist of going into a room and having someone talk for a few minutes but we aren't taught anything new. They don't have many adjusters and make us do adjuster work even though we aren't licensed. Most adjusters leave but the company keeps using their license on claims. I'm not sure that is legal but the company doesn't care. Dimont says they care about their clients but then Fran tells us she just wants claims closed and doesn't care if we get the client all the money we could. I've seen a lot of claims closed out just to make the numbers look good. Awhile back we were told by fran that she wants quantity over quality and we sent a bunch of claims to adjusters to close even though the adjusters said they were good claims. I've seen a lot of really good employees get let go but they keep the ones that don't care. It seems like anytime someone questions some of the things going on they are let go so if you work here, keep your mouth shut and don't ask questions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get managers who know how to train and work claims. We are so in the dark about many things because no one in upper management seems to know anything abut insurance. You can't ask your manager how to do your job because they tell you they don't know and tell you to ask someone else. Be honest with the owners and maybe they can make this company a good place to work and you wouldn't have to keep selling it to the next sucker.

    Show More
    DIMONT2018-04-16
Found 55 reviews