DISH DNS Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DISH President and CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
2 Ratings

Featured Divisions of DISH

See all divisions

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DISH and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. DISH - In-Home Services | Division of DISH
    5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Oct 16, 2020 - DNS IHS TECHNICIAN LEVEL IV in Saint Charles, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 days off. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Mandatory OT and down seasons

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. DISH - In-Home Services | Division of DISH
    5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing company to work for who actually cares for employees and customers.

    Jun 3, 2019 - DNS IHS TECHNICIAN LEVEL IV in Saint Marys, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing team mentality. Strong prospects and a company mentality which rewards you for what you do and encourages adventure, striving for improvement, interest in learning and taking on new skills, and provides you the ability to achieve.

    Cons

    I'd have to search long and hard. I have been in teams with poor leaders and strong empowering ones within the company. While this has not affected my performance I have seen how it did cause a poor atmosphere and the world is different with the right people in the right places. I can honestly say the team we have in 2019 would be hard, if not impossible to better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Whatever you do don't get hurt on the job

    Jul 15, 2019 - DNS Tech Level III in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a remote tech is great. Start your day and end it in your driveway

    Cons

    Your suppose to be a technician but all they care about now is you selling overpriced crappy equipment to customer and will fire you if you don't meet quota

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding for those who enjoy challenging themselves

    Jul 31, 2013 - DNS in Englewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture based on energy, drive, and intelligence. If you like to be surrounded by individuals who will challenge you intellectually every day, on every project - this is definitely an organization you'd enjoy. There is also a superior amount of passion among the employees - everyone works together to collectively make the organization as relevant as possible.

    Cons

    This is a results-based organization, and that kind of mentality simply isn't for everyone. I don't personally have any cons about working for DISH, but I can understand why some people don't fit very well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. DISH - In-Home Services | Division of DISH
    1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    God place to work nice supervisor to much pressure on sales long hours. Glad I find better job

    Nov 12, 2016 - Dns Technician in Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits pay travel good scheduled back in the days..pay uniform , good medical Insurance and pay day off .

    Cons

    Low pay Southeast just star a 13.00 a hour your experience not count , don't care if u are good or top tech if u don't make sales you out. Short training to complete A lot of task . Company whit no future.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. DISH - In-Home Services | Division of DISH
    1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DNS technician

    Jul 10, 2016 - Dns Technician in Warren, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 days off free Dish TV other than that there's not a whole lot Smart Home put on next month's bill with 40% off is nice to be able to hook your dish up to your house yourself is nice too

    Cons

    X this company is a metric based company for pay and raises they're almost impossible to keep it is set up for you to fail you can almost never satisfy these metrics is an extremely hard-working job for very little pay this job is commonly for the most uneducated people are unable to find their niche in life I started a job making 5 more dollars an hour doing a lot less work my current start wage was $13 after one year I got a 2% raise what a joke for sell in almost $10,000 and Smart Home the place is a revolving door that's all it will ever be in other words it's just a job that's it little job security the insurance is outrageous the holes and places you have to go or not worth it I would almost rather work to minimum wage jobs to avoid working lots of miscommunication FSM are so uneducated half of them don't even know what a splitter is I worked at Warren Michigan and I have to say there is absolutely no room for Success there you are only setting yourself up for failure avoid that office at all costs it is ranked number two or third as the worst office and all of that company don't believe me look it up yourself

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best job I ever had, Worst company I ever worked for.

    Aug 20, 2012 - FSS - DNS 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job to use as a stepping-stone when it comes to learning a new trade as an installation tech. But only as a stepping-stone. Get out and away from this company ASAP.

    Cons

    1- Corporate management that is either stupid beyond belief or sadistic beyond belief. 2-As a tech, you are held accountable for connecting systems to the internet even if the customer doesn't have an internet connection. 3-Being held responsible for equipment failure. For example, if the hard-drive on a DVR receiver goes bad within 12 days of being installed (refered to as Trouble-Call 12s), it's your fault according to corporate metrics. 4- An unbelievably stupid routing system known as ETA direct which will at times give techs over 18 hours of work and expect them to have it done in less than 12 hours. 5- Field Service Managers (not all) who will make you install a system even though there is NO chance due to trees that the signal will last the entire 2 years of the contract that you are suppose to have the customer sign. This is usually done by a FSM under pressure to increase completion percentage or by an unscrupulous FSM brown-nosing for promotion. I could go on and on, but I'll stop there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    The system is broken. Too many ways to exploit/ be exploited

    Jan 18, 2010 - DNS Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay for this economy

    Cons

    insane overtime, poor customer service, bad management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with DISH Job Seekers

Dish Network Installer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job
Advanced Technical Support Representative
Learn About the Job
Remote In-Home Solutions Technician
Learn About the Job

Work at DISH? Share Your Experiences

or