KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DISYS

Is this your company?

DISYS

Add a Review

DISYS Employee Reviews about "back office"

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 993 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DISYS CEO Mahfuz Ahmed
Mahfuz Ahmed
470 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, multiple clients(in 44 reviews)

  • "Professional, transparent and providing a great work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Back-office needs helping understanding sometimes(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is low but it's up to your efficiency(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of DISYS and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "back office"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      DISYS is my home!

      Oct 28, 2015 - Senior Recruiting Lead in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m currently a top producer in the company and I feel compelled to set the record straight. I started as a mid-level recruiter over 6 years ago and DISYS has afforded me EVERY opportunity to not only succeed but it has also allowed me to relocate & reunite with my family. I have made some great relationships along the way starting with my manager (Matt Chamberlain – now the Head of Delivery) who first gave this “job hopper” an opportunity to prove my value & in return have received both monetary & personal gains that make me feel like I really am part of a family. Our CEO encourages direct communication with him and I never feel like I need to be diplomatic with my feedback. This is a SALES organization driven by profits and like any other company in a competitive industry, it demands results. I have read a lot of reviews from scorned ex-producers (sales & recruiters) and they all fail to mention the value they actually brought to the company. The IT Staffing & Consulting industry is a cut throat business and if you don’t have the right attitude & work ethic, you simply will not succeed, ANYWHERE. I have seen DISYS really grow over the past 6 years and our immediate & long-term future is bright and you should want to be a part of it. We have implemented a new sales & delivery strategy that is different & brings value to both our clients & consultants; one that allows for an industry focus on the sales side and skillset focus on delivery. The producers have PLENTY of incentives & training to succeed; it simply comes down to whether you are looking for a paycheck or a life-changing opportunity with a great company. It changed mine.

      Cons

      Our back office support definitely needs to improve. Our HR consultant staff is awesome & always willing to help but their hands are tied too often and that leads to way too many delays that we simply cannot afford. We need better & faster turnaround times to inquiries that affect our day to day business with clients, consultants and contracts. I’m hopeful the support will improve as it catches up to our company’s growth.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Job on the changes

      Nov 4, 2019 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is back to growing and caring about quality processes. Investment in new tools and consultant's Open to creative ways to do business where it is a win-win-win for consultants-clients-company.

      Cons

      Back-office needs helping understanding sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Technical Recruiter Review

      Jan 3, 2017 - Technical Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Excellent support from my direct manager. Base pay and number of PTO days are above industry average. Metrics expectations are reasonable.

      Cons

      The back office here is a mess, too many emails coming out to too many people and the on boarding process is often cumbersome. Upper management has a habit of jumping into something full swing before all the possibilities have been thought through. Recruiters and Account Executives are not paid equal commissions. Since everyone works nationally, it can be hard to work as a team with coworkers who you have never actually met in person.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      DISYS is a great place to call home.

      Feb 14, 2011 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DISYS provides a family environment for its employees where coworkers co-habitat and work collectively, even across different teams and offices. The pay and commission package is very competitive and everyone has the same opportunity for growth. Truly someone on day one and the most senior recruiter sit at the same table and same meeting without being able to tell who's who. Overall DISYS has provided me a great amount of growth and development. I would recommend working here to anyone

      Cons

      Like anything DISYS is not perfect, however the back office is the only area that I would like to see improvement in. This is an area that is vital to our business and even minor mistakes can make DISYS look bad. This area has improved and continues to improve with the rollout of new technology that once is in production should revolutionize this area as well.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Above most in a challenging industry

      Sep 8, 2014 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous bases and ramp-up times, invested in training, nice offices, great culture with smart, enjoyable people. Local management change was for the best and should have good direction into the future. Good but not great investment in internal technology, new company initiatives should be fruitful if it takes hold. Emphasis on candidates could prove beneficial if followed through upon.

      Cons

      Too reliant on key accounts nationally and locally. Sales folks aren't given any training and the pressure on them is evident. Overall model fells slightly dated. Back office gunk almost buried a couple of deals. A few key players in the office did great but the rest fell into high turnover. Need to better differentiate themselves in a crowded and cutthroat market.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      CEO not aware what had happened to s once good company.

      Aug 27, 2014 - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation if you can survive. For most part company hires hood people.

      Cons

      Benefits way to expensive, favoritism in some offices, poor back office support, incompetent leadership at VP level. MD should stop favoring nephew and allow him to slide by while terminating others. Company wants to sell project solutions but won't invest in people to do it.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Recruiter

      Oct 22, 2015 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company offers nice growth opportunity, competitive compensation, contracts with a nice variety of clients. Direct/local management is supportive, helpful and fun to work for.

      Cons

      Back-office needs improvement, their customer service skills are lacking and processes are not efficient. No one is willing to go above and beyond. Not a lot of flexibility (in terms of working from home as well as creative solutions to closing business - very rigid contract terms).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Do you hate stability? Come to DISYS!

      Feb 22, 2016 - Field Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers and employee's are holding this thing together with a shoe string. Work-life balance is OK. Base salary is good for industry -

      Cons

      Back office is a joke but not a funny one. They have outsourced most everything to India, including your commissions and Payroll. Commissions are wrong every month, without fail. The method with which they calculate these is so far from transparent and convoluted I am convinced they are making it up as they go. Constant change is the only thing consistent about DISYS. VERY, very high turnover. No culture to speak of other than people bonding over hating their jobs.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great - Aggressive Growth Company

      May 27, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparent Organization. Strong Sales and Valued Partnership Mentality that partners with Clients. CEO and Owner knows the business and is involved. Great Team environments and Monthly Team Building Activities. Great Business Ethics.

      Cons

      Back Office Coordination. With the aggressive growth, systems are catching up. More cross-office communication.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Technical Recruiter

      Jul 27, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Your fellow colleagues are your lifeline - sometimes flexible work from home

      Cons

      - You are just a name on an excel sheet to management - CEO needs to realize that recruitment can only succeed if sales are bring them qualified roles - relationship is key but if you are placed in an office without the sales individual that are producing, will be harder and if they are in your same vertical - recruiting tools aren't the best, only have two tools - back office is a mess, commissions are ALWAYs wrong (you have to double check every month)

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DISYS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DISYS? Share Your Experiences

    or