Cover image for DISYS
Logo

DISYS

Engaged Employer

DISYS

Add a Review

DISYS Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,047 of over 1K reviews
4.0
75% Recommend to a Friend
DISYS CEO Mahfuz Ahmed
87% Approve of CEO

Found 134 of over 1K reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
DISYS CEO Mahfuz Ahmed
Mahfuz Ahmed
539 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They will hire you and offer you good salary but will make your life hell.(in 40 reviews)
  • "pay was good(in 39 reviews)
  • "Their HR management system is good and keeps in constant touch with their employees.(in 39 reviews)
  • "Good Work life balance in my project(in 31 reviews)
  • "Good people to deal with as it relates to staffing(in 26 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DISYS and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to work.

    Oct 28, 2022 - Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great remote job to work during the pandemic

    Cons

    At times when you are trying to contact main office they do not call back.

    1 person found this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for taking the time to offer such valuable feedback about your experience working at DISYS!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    Nov 21, 2022 - Business Development Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to Make your own schedule

    Cons

    Not easy to move up in career

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your contribution to DISYS!

  3. Join the DISYS team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect for Entry

    Oct 11, 2022 - Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture was very impressive and people

    Cons

    Pay is very little compare to industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your contribution to DISYS!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Oct 18, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture, but management needs work

    Cons

    Merged with signature, took a turn

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not at the level we want it to be. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to grow and adjust where needed.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    Oct 12, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people generally, an opportunity to lewrn

    Cons

    Antiquated processes, not any competitive advantage

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not at the level we want it to be. We appreciate your feedback and continue to grow and adjust where needed.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Could provide better support to employees

    Oct 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - provide machine - tech support

    Cons

    - could have more support from agency

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not at the level we want it to be. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to grow and adjust where needed.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Sep 14, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok pay for a CSR job.

    Cons

    Not much communication from them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate and value your feedback as an employee. Our intention is to make our employee experience as positive as possible. We encourage you to reach out to your manager and discuss your specific concerns as you work on a solution together. Thank you again for your insight.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Slow on immigration

    Sep 25, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All benefits available , Timely pay, PTO Available upti 12

    Cons

    Not a great insurance, very slow on immigration process, get everything in writing as management changes, Would be great on contracting rather than full time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You get what you plain

    Sep 8, 2022 - VMware/CItrix/Windows Admin in Chantilly, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DiSYS is a good company to work for with great potential if you work hard. DiSYS has given me something that no other company willing to give me, I always thanks DiSYS for it. I did get a pay raise after one year, but I think I will ask DiSYS to a bigger pay raise

    Cons

    Too many good employees are leaving disys

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 9, 2022 - Client Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a wonderful time working here! Met some of the best people.

    Cons

    There were none I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DISYS Response

    Thank you for sharing. We are glad that you had a positive experience with DISYS and wish you the best of luck in your career journey!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with DISYS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DISYS? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

DISYS Photos

+ Add Photo
DISYS photo of: Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneur of the Year Award
DISYS photo of: DISYS Budapest, Hungary
DISYS photo of: DISYS Curibita, Brazil
DISYS photo of: DISYS McLean, Virginia HQ
DISYS photo of: DISYS Brazil team show their support during the World Cup!
DISYS photo of: DISYS Porto Alegre, Brazil Office
DISYS photo of: DISYS Chennai, India Office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

DISYS Job Seekers Also Viewed

DISYS Solutions Logo
DISYS Solutions

3.9

39 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,305 DISYS reviews submitted anonymously by DISYS employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DISYS is right for you.