KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DISYS

Is this your company?

DISYS

Add a Review

DISYS Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 998 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
DISYS CEO Mahfuz Ahmed
Mahfuz Ahmed
470 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance, multiple clients(in 44 reviews)

  • "Professional, transparent and providing a great work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Back-office needs helping understanding sometimes(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is low but it's up to your efficiency(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of DISYS and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      "The best place to learn and grow...!!!"

      Apr 2, 2020 - Systems Engineer in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work, supportive environment and a lot of trust and autonomy. Work life balance. Great working environment, a lot of things to learn, helpful team members. healthy work environment. Strong visionary & knowledgeable leadership.

      Cons

      Didn't see any downsides of working at DISYS

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Nov 12, 2019 - Analytics Consultant V in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recruiters know about job! They move fast with clear communication throughout the process. They follow up during the process to keep you abreast so that you wont have to keep calling them. The system for onboarding is great the system for time and viewing my check stubs are great. The offboarding process is thorough and informational. Overall great experience for me and I was leery about working for a bank. Shweta went over and beyond in showing me why I was a great fit for the role and she was right I am now a full time employee with the company thanks to her keeping me motivated! Josh is also top notch! He checked on me from time to time to ensure that all was well and proactively asked my manager as well! That's what make these partnerships worth it for people like me. Professional, transparent and providing a great work environment! Thanks again!

      Cons

      No employee perks but that's ok...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      DISYS - A very Unique & Special place to work

      Aug 28, 2014 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DISYS has, deeply rooted in it's DNA, a spirit of innovation and re-investment to make itself better. This is truly driven by our CEO, Mahfuz Ahmed and his unique desire to be a market maker in the IT services business. We re-invest the vast majority of our profits to build exciting new service lines and IP to truly bring value to the equation with our clients. What it means for employees: This is not a stagnant work environment. Those who thrive at DISYS are those who best deal with continual change. Performers do exceptionally well at DISYS. Everyone's production is out in the open and available for all to see. That can create a fairly pressure oriented environment for some, but for others it's ideal. Far less political than most organizations this size in this industry.

      Cons

      This is a company that has experienced hyper growth, and as such, some of the systems and processes that got us here are no longer appropriate. Candidly we have some improvements underway in our IT systems, Backoffice procedures, etc that can't get here fast enough. Whenever possible management does what it can to mitigate impact to clients, consultants, and employees. Though our hearts are in the right place, nonetheless there have been some trying moments as we grow and break old systems etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Organization!

      Jun 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Approachable CEO that listens to all levels of employees Company recognizes and rewards hard work Visionary approach Plus comp plan Process-oriented organization Enjoyable work environment Wonderful people in production and leadership Will invest in technology to create internal efficiency

      Cons

      Change management on large scales Benefits Sales, recruiting and shared services seeing eye-to-eye Cascading of company vision from the top - down

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working at Disys into my third year

      Aug 4, 2017 - Tax Manager in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comfortable work environment Open access to management team Not micro managed Freedom to do your best Friendly atmosphere Great fellow employees

      Cons

      I wish I had come here earlier in my career

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      DISYS Response

      Vice President, Global Human Resources

      Thanks for posting this review! I'm thrilled to read the positives and we wish you had joined us sooner as well! You and every DISYS employee contribute to our great culture and that includes boosting morale for all. Thanks again and best wishes -- Laura Smith, VP of Global Human Resources

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to get your feet wet.

      Mar 7, 2014 - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do not micro-manage you through out the work day. Fun, relaxed work environment that doesn't make going into work dull and borning.

      Cons

      Quick to change, and not let the recent change mature.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Account Executive is a high stress position but can be be very rewarding $.

      May 5, 2015 - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission structure, management, work environment

      Cons

      Training, benefits, and the work/life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting place to work!

      Nov 20, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment with a great company culture with strong growth plans and initiatives

      Cons

      Could improve their work from home policies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Technical Specialist III

      Oct 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Mettawa, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well paid, good fair benefits, excellent work environment.

      Cons

      Lonely, as I normally worked from home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DISYS Response

      Vice President, Global Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback! I hope you find yourself back with DISYS in the future. Training is something that we are exploring and is a major growth area for us. Thanks again and best regards, Laura Smith, VP of Global Human Resources

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Account Executive

      Aug 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent work environment. Intense but fun filled environment-great colleagues. Really enjoyed the monthly company outings. Learned a lot about that side of the business.

      Cons

      Managerial favoritism. Lack of training and constant pressure. Not really a consulting firm-but we'd tell clients that we were all the time.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DISYS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DISYS? Share Your Experiences

    or