KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DIY Media Group

Is this your company?

DIY Media Group

Add a Review

DIY Media Group Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

2.3
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DIY Media Group CEO Tony van Veen
Tony van Veen
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dream jobs do come true!

    Aug 19, 2021 - Prepress Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, pay, insurance, profit gain bonuses, diversity. The CEO is a great leader by example and isn't intimidating. My team leader and manager are both awesome at communicating and not micromanaging. It feels good to be treated like I matter. The company is growing greatly and the opportunities are endless. Supporting the art world is what we do. It's an amazing feeling!

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of one thing that I do not like about DIY Media Group.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's NOT a good company

    Aug 16, 2021 - Printing Press Operator in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are abundant if you want them.

    Cons

    There is a high amount of nepotism and favortism in this company. Employees are also underpaid. They will hound you to work overtime, too. Often times will ask you to work weekends. If you tell them NO, they'll accept it, but you can tell they get upset by it when you don't. I worked my butt off for this company. There is a huge lack of communication amongst management & employees. I would not recommend this workplace to anyone. They don't even stand by the core values that are posted on the walls as you enter the building. I was bullied into leaving my position. They gave me no other choice but to walk out and leave. A year and a half of my service in the middle of a pandemic no less.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Save yourself the trouble and don't bother working here

    Jun 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The workers (except the management) are all great. They are the only reason I can't give this place a 1 star rating.

    Cons

    1. The management sucks. The management is a bunch of men who refuse to take into consideration the needs of their workers. The company encourages feedback on ways to improve, but whenever you provide criticism or suggestions you will find that your written suggestions end up in the trash. 2. There is no advancement, and if you do manage to get any additional jobs you won't be paid extra for it. 3. The customers are all angry, rude, and make you hate yourself while talking to them. Rarely you will get a nice person on the phone, but that is incredibly rare.

    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Company Only Cares About Their Managers

    May 19, 2020 - Bookbaby Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with and suffer with.

    Cons

    The management, the workload, the communication(lackthereof), the lack of foresight, the lack of longterm planning, the clear disregard for the wellbeing of employees, the short staffing, the fact none of the managers except the VP really have any power, the customers are allowed to be abusive without consequence, the company's essentially run by the whim of one man.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Every worker is fearing that they are going to lose their job

    May 14, 2020 - Bookbaby Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits and the non management staff are great - Company decided to make Face Masks to help fight COVID

    Cons

    They have a higher manager making poor and biased decisions for the other managers and staff, and as a result many people were fired and laid off during this COVID pandemic. Multiple people I personally am close with, were some of the backbones of this company and wore many hats in the field. Now that they are gone not only do we need to cover for them, we have to do our jobs too. They also cut back on overtime so we can't get any of the work done.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They fire loyal employees in the middle of a GLOBAL PANDEMIC

    Apr 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Literally nothing good to say

    Cons

    Overwork their employees. Sometimes FORCING them to work 7 days a week (which is illegal by the way). Demand overtime even when you tell them you can’t. And then fire people in the middle of a pandemic. Don’t work here. It’s not worth the stress.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Benefits of Working Here Go Far Beyond the Actual 'Benefits'

    Sep 9, 2019 - Marketing in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive committee who cares about their employees and cultivating a community within the corporation. Always expanding product and growth opportunities when you put in a serious effort. Everyone is intelligent, qualified, and wonderful to work with. Great pay, great benefits, and always looking to create a better workplace environment for everyone.

    Cons

    Timelines can become intense, as can workload (when things happen at the same time). There can be an issue of 'focus' (meaning too many cooks in the kitchen on occasion that can detract from overall goals, but people work to keep on top of this).

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at DIY Media Group? Share Your Experiences

DIY Media Group logo
or