DJO Reviews | Glassdoor

DJO Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
DJO CEO Brady Shirley
Brady Shirley
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great products that can make a difference in quality of lives(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great people who are very knowledgeable(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Comp, Culture, Beliefs are amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership! DJO believes in empowering the people. Work hard and play hard mentality. NO FINGER-POINTING, office politics minimal. When issues arise we identify root cause, address and correct.

    Cons

    Onboarding process could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    DJO2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Was a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Management in Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DJO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior management empowered and trusted you to get the job done as long as you report the results with transparency. Management was fair to the workers during the layoffs due to relocation of the headquarters. Benefits were decent and the workload manageable.

    Cons

    Moving the headquarters to Dallas meant a huge loss in the knowledge and expertise of people who have been with the company a long time. Compensation is below market average.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in mind that the employees are what made the company successful.

    DJO2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The employee's you work for are very dedicated in their job. Working with great people it is easy to go to work and get the job done, because your team motivates you.

    Cons

    The unknown about job security and job duties. You are doing your job but not having any idea if you will still be employed by the end of the year. No advancement in your job.

    DJO2019-08-19
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Great Vacation/Holiday/Sick time off policies. I love that I have a iPhone, iPad and laptop to do my job.

    Cons

    Cost of health benefits.

    DJO2019-08-07
  5. "DJO - not an ideal workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairly easy work, not too demanding

    Cons

    Horrible management, no clear expectations in projects and daily responsibilities. There are also many organizational changes that are taking place which can make it difficult to know who you are really reporting too. There is also no structured training/onboarding process. I personally had not a single person guide me in my first few weeks - basically throwing me in to a crap show. No upward mobility within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Conduct one-on-one meetings with employees to drive productivity and so employees are clear as to what their roles are. I have been working here for six months and have found that managers themselves are not invested in the company. Their lack of clear cut direction and vision makes this place a below average workplace.

    DJO2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Intelligent and hardworking peers. Interesting products and fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Many changes and significant resource challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Pick projects to focus on instead of trying to work on everything simultaneously.

    DJO2019-07-12
  7. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and great opportunity to support business transformation

    Cons

    Lack of prioritization. Many projects and impact to each organization not assessed leading to conflicting priorities

    DJO2019-07-09
  8. Helpful (5)

    "very different than what it was 10 years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DJO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -lots of parking spaces and office cubicles due to employees leaving

    Cons

    -employees are required to take vacations to help with the company's budget -vendors/suppliers have put the company on credit hold -most new product launches are reiterations with cost cutting on materials as focus -their Consumer/Retail division has dragged down the value of their Donjoy braces

    DJO2019-07-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DJO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was (past tense) a great company

    Cons

    If you don’t have anything nice to say... best to say nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Hope the turnaround works out.... so upper management gets their big payout. The products help people and that’s great. Just wish management wanted to help their loyal employees. Just sad. Good luck!

    DJO2019-07-26
  10. "Nice People but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 

    I worked at DJO part-time

    Pros

    All the Team is good.

    Cons

    The whole process is low.

    DJO2019-05-31
Found 302 reviews