DJS Research Reviews | Glassdoor

DJS Research Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Spanish Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research Spanish Interviewer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Good pay rate p/h in Languages

    Cons

    Difficult access if you don't have a car Not enough projects in Spanish

    DJS Research2019-01-30
  2. "Best option for carrier Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DJS Research full-time

    Pros

    Get a new option to build yourself for new opportunities

    Cons

    A new build Startup company so you may have to go through any work assignment apart from your circular

    DJS Research2018-06-09
  3. "Positive experience, flexible hours, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer in Strines, England

    I worked at DJS Research part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly wage, flexible working hours, supportive team. Got on well with people during my time there.

    Cons

    The hours weren't always there when you wanted them, there wasn't much in the way of progression opportunities, which was fine I guess for what it was.

    DJS Research2018-04-27
  4. "Decent job for what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer in Strines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy job with support. Rural setting with great views on Derbyshire. Plenty of hours normally and can work from home if needed.

    Cons

    Cold calling which I never liked to do but I did it to pay my rent (again it was the job so I understand needs to be done but I wouldn't have ever done it if I was ever short of cash) Can send you home at short notice (0 hour contract so again can be done) Low pay for the job

    Advice to Management

    Pay more and move to a more central setting like Stockport

    DJS Research2018-01-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Junior Researcher in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research

    Pros

    relaxed environment, professional good company

    Cons

    a bit out the way - rural setting

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    DJS Research2017-05-24
  6. "Market researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Researcher in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work nice people nice atmospheres

    Cons

    Saying the same thing over and over on the phone , not knowing from week to week how many hours you will work

    DJS Research2017-03-15
  7. "Junior Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful and easy to get along with. I enjoyed working with my team during my time there

    Cons

    None. Everyone easy to approch

    Advice to Management

    None

    DJS Research2016-11-04
  8. "Low efficiency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DJS Research

    Pros

    The employees are friendly and warm-hearted.

    Cons

    Low-efficiency business. There are too many technical problems that interfere with work.

    Advice to Management

    Re-organize the structure of business. Schedule the work of employees in a better order. Upgrade technical equipment.

    DJS Research2016-10-18
  9. "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Strines, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research

    Pros

    Average pay for young people.

    Cons

    This place needs shutting down. They treat staff like dirt. They ring you 10 minutes before your shift and decide they don't need you and they can also send you home 5 minutes after you come in.

    Advice to Management

    Interact with telephone interviewers and actually treat staff like human beings.

    DJS Research2016-10-14
  10. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interviewer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DJS Research part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are really nice and there's a nice working environment Lovely rural setting Fab progression

    Cons

    Only downside is it was quite far away from my house, which is why i left. If it'd been closer to me I'd have stayed for ages

    DJS Research2016-01-14
Found 11 reviews