DJS (UK) Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

DJS (UK) Limited Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DJS (UK) Limited CEO Dan Ware
Dan Ware
32 Ratings
  1. "CTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Customer focused - The CEO, and senior management take customers extremely seriously. The customers are above everything else! - Communication - Work/ delivery focused - Supportive colleagues - Passion for growth and constant review and improvement - A growing company - Great IT infrastructure and support - In house development team - Relaxed , friendly environment, kind well balanced, passionate people. -...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Communication, this can always be improved! - Constant growth adds pressure - Resources - Some departments need more resource and support - Office is stark in areas. This is constantly improved and exciting to see!

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-07-18
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Advisor in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DJS is the best company I have ever worked for - It's such a good atmosphere & has a good vibe. Everyone here is like a family.

    Cons

    Sometimes the nature of the call can not be very nice (debt collection) however we are here to help customers & want to get them into positive status & help them to clear their debt.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-07-23
  3. "ABOVE YOUR AVERAGE FINANCE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, Conducive, Transparent, above average wage, incentives, bonus, play room, Kitchen and lovely munchies/breakfast.. amongst other thins

    Cons

    due to the substantial growth processes tend to be changed often which is ok when you get the grip of it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-07-18
  4. "The best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DJS is a very forward thinking organisation. The staff are really friendly and supportive. Knowledge sharing is key to the continued development and ongoing success of the organisation and the team. It's great sharing knowledge and gaining industry experience along side other industry professionals. It's nice to have a complementary breakfast along with fruit and soft drinks throughout the day. The...

    Show More

    Cons

    High pressure. A mountain of work. A high level of accountability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the feedback and suggestions from your teams and the organisation will continue to thrive.

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time

    Pros

    Great perks, friendly and fair approach to customers, great new office environment

    Cons

    No clear management chain and not always available to help with internal queries.

    Advice to Management

    Clearer communication from top to bottom, listen more to employee feedback when day to day roles are facing challenges.

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-06-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time

    Pros

    A company with a great attitude towards it's employees, lots of staff benefits a place where hard work is rewarded.

    Cons

    None I can honestly say I have not experienced any cons.

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-06-07
  7. "Exciting, Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a growing business, the progression opportunities are fantastic, and the atmosphere is always buzzing. There are also a lot of perks, from free breakfasts, to being so close to the beach (and the shops)! The staff have been incredible welcoming, and I can't wait to see how far the company will go!

    Cons

    If you don't live in Bournemouth, finding cheap parking can be a bit difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote people within, and make sure they listen to all advice given seriously.

    DJS (UK) Limited2018-06-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Changed my views on callcentres!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DJS (UK) Limited full-time

    Pros

    Gorgeous office location and everyone is friendly. Even the directors say hello and ask how we are doing.

    Cons

    A lot of work expected of you but once you get used to this it is rewarding. Worth the hard work with incentives and bonuses etc

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparent approach

    DJS (UK) Limited2017-06-10
Found 38 reviews