DLA Piper "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

DLA Piper Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
DLA Piper Global Co-Chief Executive Officers  Simon Levine and Cameron Jay Rains
Simon Levine and Cameron Jay Rains
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Paralegal in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly work environment, everybody is a ye player. Great benefits. Fabulous new building on the river- everybody, even staff, can see daylight!

    Cons

    I just joined the firm so nothing to add here.

    DLA Piper2019-12-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Team Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, great work atmosphere, food catered often, opportunity to learn new skills

    Cons

    Commuting through the city can be a big time waster

    DLA Piper2019-03-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Outstanding Pay and Benefits - You Will Work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Secretary in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great benefits, PTO, and pay. Truly, they pay you well. In litigation, in particular, you will earn it for sure. I loved working with lawyers and staff who truly excelled at what they do. I also enjoyed working on cases with lawyers in other offices. Every office works a little differently, but the one I worked fostered a team approach. I was technically assigned several lawyers to work for, but the entire group worked as a team, which meant we could all step in at a moment's notice and work on each other's cases. There was no competition among the staff - we didn't have time for that and do our jobs well at the same time. The best peers I have ever worked with. I was treated extremely well by lawyers, peers, and management alike.

    Cons

    If you don't enjoy a large firm environment, it may be hard for you. I think the "hardest" part of my job here was working with areas of the company in different time zones (for example, being on the West Coast and needing something at 3:00 from someone on the East Coast), but they really did try their best to make that work as smoothly as possible.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2018-04-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Adminstrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Decent pay to not drown. Remote work is an option that's provided.

    Cons

    Work life balance makes it impossible to use those great benefits. FMLA is severely frowned upon. Over uses it's 'brand' to mislead new hires into believing there is hope for upward movement. You are overworked, underpaid, passed up for promotions and only as good as your last favor. Good luck asking for a raise. Good luck with the very tight-knit politics. It really is about who you know and not what you know.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2018-03-23
  6. "File Reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time

    Pros

    good pay, good location, great benefits

    Cons

    management not too good. work is very boring

    DLA Piper2017-01-31
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Records Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Records Manager in Hillside, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DLA Piper for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, currently in a good location

    Cons

    To much micro managing, upper management are unprofessional. Listen to gossip.

    DLA Piper2016-04-13
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Litigation Support Ananlyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Litigation Support Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DLA Piper

    Pros

    DLA is a Great place to Learn, great benefits as well

    Cons

    No work life balance, lots of micro management and nit picking

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2016-04-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fair & Respectful Treatment Of Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time

    Pros

    Always treated their employees with dignity and respect, especially important during the years of economic crisis. Great benefits!!! Very reasonable premium rates for their staff and many free but comprehensive benefits too. Good environment, lots of great people.

    Cons

    Often grew too quickly for staff to keep up with the changes. At the end of my employment they were running so lean of staff it made it very difficult to continue to offer strong quality services.

    DLA Piper2015-11-02
  10. "Decent firm."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DLA Piper

    Pros

    -Has great benefits. -Professional atmosphere that strives to serve the client. -Great location in the middle of the city.

    Cons

    -Everybody is pretentious. -Completely ignores suggested improvements. -Very long working hours makes it hard to be with family.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2015-09-14
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Marketing Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at DLA Piper

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Marketing department is unorganized. Does not have it together. Unpleasant environment at times. No room for advancement.

    DLA Piper2015-07-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews