DLA Piper "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

DLA Piper Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
DLA Piper Global Co-Chief Executive Officers  Simon Levine and Cameron Jay Rains
Simon Levine and Cameron Jay Rains
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Paralegal in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly work environment, everybody is a ye player. Great benefits. Fabulous new building on the river- everybody, even staff, can see daylight!

    Cons

    I just joined the firm so nothing to add here.

    DLA Piper2019-12-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very proud to work for DLA Piper!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring, thoughtful, and smart leaders - OMP and PGLs Great location in downtown Austin Complementary fruit, breakfast every Friday Truly the best colleagues, willing to help anyone Great work environment overall The best clients!

    Cons

    Parking can be a pain. Spaces are tight for those who don’t have reserved spots.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2019-10-27
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time

    Pros

    Good people. Good work environment

    Cons

    None that I could see

    DLA Piper2019-05-30
  4. "Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people. Supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Long hours. Upper management can be dismissive at times.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2018-10-09
  5. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Specialist in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The firm is great. The people I worked with were amazing. Hard workers but still a fun atmosphere. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Benefits are alright. Pay is okay, but less than other big law firms for staff. Overwhelming workload for some. Could use extra help.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2017-08-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Law Firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Secretary Team Coordinator in Hartford, CT

    I worked at DLA Piper for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent working environment and people. Great compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    I don't have very much to say that could be construed as a con. DLA Piper is an excellent firm.

    DLA Piper2016-06-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Would be better with paralegal program."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment and benefits. Good working relationship with manager.

    Cons

    Would be better with a structured paralegal program for recent grads interested in law.

    DLA Piper2016-04-16
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Typical Large Law Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Secretary in Seattle, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Acceptable salary and benefits. Professional working environment with ample resources.

    Cons

    Firm is too large. Difficult to navigate departments and policies. Bad or good behavior simply does not get recognized. Staff is undervalued. If you don't have a law degree you are basically a piece of furniture.

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2013-07-08
  9. "Overall great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Lawyer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DLA Piper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, open minded people and entrepreneur spirit

    Cons

    Some difficulties to retain some interesting profiles in some pratices

    Continue reading
    DLA Piper2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Administrator 

    I worked at DLA Piper full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and coworkers

    Cons

    Poor organization and too stressful place to work. Too much of old fashion hierarchy

    DLA Piper2019-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews