KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DMC Atlanta

Is this your company?

DMC Atlanta

Add a Review

DMC Atlanta Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 159 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
DMC Atlanta President  Adam Dorfman  (no image)
Adam Dorfman
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Huge opportunity to grow your business, amazing work environment, everyone is there to help you grow not to work against you(in 14 reviews)

  • "It's done the right way, where hard work is actually recognized and rewarded(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "DMC Atlanta provides incredible opportunity, which in turn means hard work(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours -> work hard though(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    3y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,919

    248 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing environment with business professionals!

      Apr 8, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -No seniority... you're growth depends on you and nobody else -Management is extremely involved and creates a fun atmosphere -Learn sales/marketing, management, and leadership skills

      Cons

      The fast pace and high energy is not for people that don't want to take their career to the next level.

      1 person found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      Reviewer, Thank you for sharing this list of job perks. It's clear that you are serious about taking your career to the next level, and we are proud that you are a part of our team. Regarding your cons statement, we could not agree more. Our business is designed to help hardworking, determined individuals grow their skills and excel in the marketing and sales industries. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Very nice!

      Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s Great place to work and grow personally and professionally.l

      Cons

      I don’t have anything negative to say about DMC Atlanta

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      Reviewer, It's great to read that you enjoyed your time at DMC Atlanta. While we weren't a great fit for you long-term, we are happy to know that you grew personally and professionally while with us. Thank you for sharing this excellent feedback. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Jul 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adam Dorfman is nice, and some of the co-workers were cool.

      Cons

      You stand in Walmart all day every day and they don't mention this in your interview. You don't get weekends off. You get paid barely anything. There's awkward car rides to random Walmart locations with co-workers you just met, and don't trust, to super far away locations. Extremely high turnover rate. People quit all the time.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      President

      I appreciate that you think I'm nice. I have a goal to be kind to everyone I meet. I am sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your time here, but it seems that it's been QUITE a while since you worked here. While we used to work in Walmart, we have not staffed Walmart stores in over a year. I do want to note that we still have offices who staff those stores - It's the world's largest retailer with the highest foot traffic - as we explain on every single interview we conduct. Why would we NOT want to sell within high-traffic stores? We make most of our money by making sales with uncapped commission. Foot traffic is a good thing ! We currently work with several other high quality, high traffic retailers to provide their customers with outstanding deals and service through a Fortune top 15 client. We disclose this from the very beginning. We do have higher turnover than some businesses, and our turnover is lower than others. If someone is "paid barely anything," as the poster of this review suggests, it's because they were unsuccessful in sales. While I do try to be a nice guy, I also value transparency and want to be very clear here. NOT EVERYONE CAN BE GOOD AT SALES! That is OK!! We hire really cool people, some of whom just don't like or aren't good at selling to strangers. That's OK! We do pay a base, but top earners are, bottom line, successful in sales. A huge part of our team makes, in commissions, between $55,000 and $70,000 annually. Our assistant managers and managers have 6 figure potential, which many of them hit, within a year to 2 years. We believe every person deserves to be as successful as they want to be provided they are willing to do the work and make the necessary personal changes that are required. The second part of that sentence isn't optional. We understand that this job was not right for YOU, and you were not right for us! That's ok. Like I said before, we hire really cool people, and sometimes it doesn't work out. I'm confident that you've found something where you will absolutely kill it! For anyone who is reading this because you're considering working with us - if you are ambitious as hell, AMAZING with people, willing to study and work hard, have an amazing attitude where being told "no" doesn't get you in your feelings - this will probably work out great! I encourage you to get to know us. I'll personally answer questions and look forward to meeting you. For the original poster - It's clearly been a while since you worked here. If you're still upset, it seems something else may be going on or another part of your experience was negative. Please feel free to reach out so we can right any wrongs - adam@dmcatlanta.com Adam

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Learned a lot/ a lot of work

      May 20, 2021 - Senior Corporate Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No better sales program out there

      Cons

      you have to work very long hours to see success

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      Reviewer, It's great to know that you think highly of our sales program. Thank you for sharing, and we hope you are doing well. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      TERRIBLE

      Jun 7, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is no pros working for this company

      Cons

      this place is like a cult

      1 person found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      President

      Not sure how to respond here. If there are NO pros to working here, why did you stay between 1 and 2 years? Really confusing. If it was that awful, I wish you'd come to talk to me. I'm available to ANY of our team members within 24 hours of asking - all you have to do is email or call me. Interesting that your wording/phrasing are identical to reviews written about other companies. It's almost as though you never worked here and are just working to make us look bad. Feel free to let us know who you are so we can have an adult conversation, and I can work to make things right!

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Do not waste your time

      May 10, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      meeting new people was the only pro

      Cons

      it literally sucks the life out of you and you will work your butt off for nothing

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      President

      This is concerning to me - I'd like to learn more about your experience. Please email me - adam@dmcatlanta.com. I'm happy to compensate you for your time.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Hard, Play hard!

      Mar 16, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The opportunity is great if you are looking for a career. I didn't have any business or sales experience, but I have advanced through the company at my pace which is exactly what was promised in my interview. Fun work environment, which helps the days fly by, like I said Work hard play hard, the company incentives are great.

      Cons

      Its hard work! Let that be known, but in my opinion its worth it and I still have so much more to achieve, knowing your not alone and everyone is working just as hard is so motivating.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      President

      Thank you for the kind words. We know the work is hard, but we think that anything worth doing will require effort. To hit our goals as a company, we must grow as people. As Vishen says, "Grow so fast your friends you haven't seen in a month have to get to know you again!" - AD

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place I've Ever worked at!!!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Learn a lot about self development and getting out of your comfort zone - Amazing people to work with! - Learn leadership skills

      Cons

      I don't think they have any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      Reviewer, As a people-first business, nothing makes us happier than reading how much you learned while working with us. Thanks for sharing. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The Strength of the Team is the Team!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High-energy people have helped me get out of my comfort zone, especially Adam and Alethea who have gone out of their way to help me along the way.

      Cons

      You have to put in the effort every day if you want to succeed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      Reviewer, Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We are thrilled that you are thriving here at DMC Atlanta. Stepping out of your comfort zone is challenging, and we're happy to hear that with a bit of help, you have managed to push your fears behind you and are excelling within our walls. We guarantee transparency in what we do, the opportunity we provide, and our core values. Thank you. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Opportunity

      Mar 3, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your hard work is rewarded. Incredible support staff, Great team environment. You have control of your success.

      Cons

      You work hard, if that's a con for you...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      DMC Atlanta Response

      President

      Thanks so much for the positive notes! It's hard work - we know. Most rewarding activities, from work to sports, are!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DMC Atlanta Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DMC Atlanta? Share Your Experiences

    or