Cover image for DMC Atlanta
Logo

DMC Atlanta

Engaged Employer

DMC Atlanta

Add a Review

DMC Atlanta Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 164 of over 168 reviews
3.5
58% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 163 of over 168 reviews

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
DMC Atlanta President  Adam Dorfman  (no image)
Adam Dorfman
112 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

126.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DMC Atlanta~338195
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people were great and some of the sales training was very useful.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Management is also very supportive of everyone in the business.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Great culture(in 7 reviews)
  • "Such a great work environment!(in 6 reviews)
  • "If you are looking for growth and the opportunity to make as much as you put into the job then apply!(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales

    Jul 7, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Commission Enthusiastic Team HR is really nice

    Cons

    Long Hours Commute to locations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    Reviewer, We appreciate this review! Your feedback is valuable, and we are thankful you took the time to share. To discuss our opportunity, hours, and your commute in detail, please schedule a meeting with management. We would love to hear your thoughts and offer feedback! Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company review

    Oct 3, 2022 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment with room to grow your career if you work hard.

    Cons

    It’s more of a time commitment than originally sold. It’s also a retail sales position and that was not the best environment for me to sell in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the DMC Atlanta team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    In person sales not marketing

    Aug 30, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can be a great leap start into sales from service related background

    Cons

    As a new graduate I feel this would not be where you want to start your career

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    President

    I believe you have us confused with someone else or that you do not actually work for us. For anyone reading this: This person claims that we let them know "in the final interview" to let them know what they would be doing AND says we are not transparent about what we do AND claims to work here full time. If they didn't want to do the job, why would they accept and work here full time? Additionally - we do not knock on doors and never have. We provide our clients with a face-to-face sales team within retail locations, and we NEVER do any form of outside sales.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s an opportunity and not just a J-O-B!

    Jul 5, 2022 - Account Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to write my own paycheck! Is one of the big ones for me. I work with awesome people who help me grow and learn new things to help level myself up, not to mention I get wear nice suits! I get to help and develop people and when we have interns we go the extra mile to show them an awesome learning experience! Then to add one HUGE simple fact and that is that this buisness actually CARES about their employees and that to me was just amazing!

    Cons

    It’s not for everyone, if you’re looking to clock in and clock out, this may not be for you but if you are looking to grow and develop and I mean really level up you’re self (with making lots of money on the way) then you should be here and working on our team but if you were the kinda of worker who always showed up late at his last job & loved complaining about it hate to break it to you but this ain’t for you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    Reviewer, We genuinely care about our people, and you hit the nail on its head regarding many of the systems we have in place to guarantee our team members are happy. You are in complete control of your paycheck, our company culture is centered around camaraderie and growth, and we always go the extra mile for everyone, including interns. Our business and industry are a great fit for individuals looking to work hard towards achieving their goals and growing professionally. However, we are not a good fit for those uninterested in exiting their comfort zones and being responsible members of our team. Your advice to management is appreciated and will be brought to our executive team. Thank you for this review and for highlighting your experience so far! Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard work is rewarded

    Jul 5, 2022 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. 100% performance based. Growth opportunity.

    Cons

    You can't punch a clock and skate by with minimal effort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    Reviewer, You're right. At DMC Atlanta, you can't punch a clock and skate by with minimal effort. To succeed, our team members have to be committed to their goals. They have to work hard and continuously push themselves closer to the future they desire. Thank you for this feedback. We promise to continue recruiting the best and look forward to watching as you excel! Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Everyone lies

    May 4, 2022 - Entry Level Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros are that everyone is nice and friendly and make conversations a little more relaxing

    Cons

    This is just another one of those MLM businesses that legally do pyramid schemes because TECHNICALLY by law, it’s still considered legal, technically. Is it right to lie? No. But they’re desperate to have more people under their wings so they can grow their profits and numbers. They hire a bunch of people and most of those people usually burn out after 2 weeks. And when they are running out of employees, they’ll hire a bunch more and lie to them to get them to join their team. The actual job you’ll be doing is STANDING AT LOCAL WALMARTS AND TARGETS FOR HOURS AND DO COMMISSION. They’ll say anything or do anything to try to get young, in-experienced kids and students to join their team through deceiving. Don’t bother with this place. TIP TO EVERYONE: IF YOU APPLY TO A IOB AND THEY SAY ANY OF THE FOLLOWING, LEAVE!! 1. They promise great returns in as little as a week (“You can make $800 in one week!”) 2. They promise that you’ll move up the ranks quickly 3. They share stories of how they didn’t have much money before taking this job, and say how much their life has changed since taking the job 4. They won’t tell you specifically what your job exactly is (they’ll indirectly tell you until the very end) TIP: after the interview, ask yourself questions about the company and what you’ll be selling, and if you can’t answer it, then it’s most likely a MLM scheme 5. Things don’t add up (the number of employees in the company, number of managers/team leads/other employees, etc.) 6. A COMPANIES OFFICE SAYS EVERYTHING!!! If you go to an office and there isn’t much room for desks, or tables, or office rooms, LEAVE!! (9 out of 10 times it’s because only the higher up people stay in the offices and their workers work below them. AKA PYRAMID SCHEME

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    President

    Before I respond, I need to comment that the fact that Glassdoor allows the sexually-harassing comment about the physical appearance of one of our team members and this reviewer thought it was OK to write it should tell you everything you need to know about both this platform and the person who wrote it. 1. We promise nothing other than our guaranteed base hourly, which we discuss with every candidate. We do let people know that commissions are uncapped and many team members earn great livings doing sales. 2. We don't promise anyone will move up. We promise that advancement is merit-based and that we promote based on achievement. We have had people move to management in as little as 50 weeks or as long as 4 years. It is up to the person. 3. Many people make more money with a job than without one. This is true! I was a bartender. Did pretty well. Then I built a few companies over the last 20 years, provided a ton of people with opportunity, and I've been rewarded well for it! 4. We tell you that we sell for large companies in retail environments. That's what we do. I'm also typing it here so anyone who reads this will be very clear! 5. If things don't add up, either ask better questions or get better at math. Happy to show you P&Ls or rosters if you'd like to put your mind at ease. 6. It should read, "A company's office says everything." It's possessive, not plural non-possessive. We have just moved into a new 5000 square foot office in the King building. To quote Step Brothers, "There's so much more room for activities," though we did decide against lofting our desks to make it so they don't collapse in the movie. We have a bunch of offices with desks and a few training rooms with lots of open space for sales practice and coaching. We also do a lot of active teaching and learning. It's fun. Regarding your comment about Sydney. She is cool. In fact, she's awesome. She's one of my favorite people I've met in years. All of our team members along with my wife and kids think she rocks. Taking your advice and always being up front about what we do! Here's some advice for you - grow up, and take your comments about our team members' looks elsewhere - we don't tolerate that.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    Dec 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make own shifts Learn so much

    Cons

    Unsafe working environment Unclean environment

    1 person found this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    President

    I am extremely concerned that you feel this was an unsafe and unclean working environment, and also very confused. We work in the King building at the Concourse, and it is sparkling clean and, as far as I know, very safe. Our main retail partner is also known for safety and cleanliness. Please reach out to me and let me know the issues so that I can address them! AD

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SCAM

    Oct 9, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Sandy Springs, Optional[GA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here were really nice you did a lot of activities early in the morning started off giving you little things to do gave you motivational quotes the people were nice the culture seem nice that’s the only good thing about this place

    Cons

    VERY LONG POST!! Beware!!!! 🚨 The form of a marketing strategy that you do you will not be standing up in a store trying to sell some type of product boy did she lie the first day that I came there it was a mess !! the people are nice .. very nice… some of them . but they had me drive MY CAR to other locations , no gas money just extra miles. Drive to a place that I knew nothing about the area nor the job I was labeled and hired as an assistant account manager my offer letter was a lie saying that I would make around this amount of money and in fact I did not even make that .. no where NEAR THAT. you only get like $10 an hour so that is nothing unless you make commission .. OK so that’s a lie my offer letter which I still have is a lie .. that is not what the pay you will get. You’ll get less than.. this job seriously gave me PTSD yes they may have had some good strategies as far as marketing customers.. but that is not marketing … I just don’t get why you have to stand in the store to Housel people down to sign up for AT&T and in the end they are paying more than what we originally told them in the first place. you have to learn the Scripps and it just sounds fake like if we are learning a script make it not sound like a scam… that is not the way that you are supposed to do it.. I now work for a wealth management // financial company and the pay is a million times better than the real pay you got or the commission pay you’d ever receive from this place.. that is not the way that we do things . I wish people were honest. This really hurt my feelings… when I will go to different interviews they would say that is not marketing this is a scam Job.. they all laughed when I told them. I now laugh about working there .. I regret working here yes like I said the people were nice but I regret even working here.. I didn’t even work there very long .. I decided this was not for me .. As I said they had you traveling to another location every day you were in another location there’s no flexible time offs you have to work overtime you won’t get paid for that you have to stay together doing lunch hour and if you decide to go somewhere else then they say well you need to just stick with us at lunchtime as if they don’t want you running off like I’m a grown human being that doesn’t need to be told where or when to go I absolutely hate this job with the passion and I regret ever working for DMC or target or AT&T whoever .. and I will tell anyone else that decides to work here do not do it this is not real marketing this is not real marketing they had so many people there you have to learn these scripts.. this is a cult how do they even keep people ?? You work Monday - Sunday lol.. this is not a fun place unless you are into that type of thing .. i ran behind people in the store asking who do they have cell phone service with?!! a lot of people actually hate those people that bother you while shopping . They hate when people come up to the store I even saw people moving buggies down ways they weren’t even original going to. To get away from us.. I didn’t stop them.. cause I knew I’d do the same lol .. because they did not want to be caught in between us standing there I felt humiliated that this is what it came down toooo… I was determined to work hard I was determined that I would make a difference in what I was going to do when I knew this was not the place for me if you are young and do not care about that kind of stuff then fine this is the place for you but everybody gets hired as an account manager whatever the heck that is because you are not in account manager I don’t even know what that means I look on the log and everybody is listed as an account manager .. they do not tell you in your interview oh hey by the way you’re gonna be standing in target / Walmart selling for AT&T they do not tell you this.. they kind of sugarcoat your job.. in a way that this looks like the perfect place to work .. you go on their Instagram this looks like the perfect place to work and you think oh wow I’m gonna wear suits every day I’m gonna wear skirts and shirts every day and be all cute and come up with some type of brainstorm this marketing strategy get this done and we’re going to be the best place out here lie .. you’re gonna be standing at target with an AT&T T-shirt on this I cannot repeat it I know this is a scam job I also saw that the owner deletes reviews like this so I’m hoping that he does not delete this review no I do not want to talk to him because I also see in the reviews that he likes to say oh you can call me you can call me now you know exactly what’s going on yes he’s a nice person yes I understand they have a contract between them and AT&T but this is downright foolish to me maybe he has stood in target for hours at a time trying to get people to buy things maybe he has but this is not a job for you this is Atlanta Georgia…

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    President

    I'd love the opportunity to speak to you and learn about your experience, because NONE of this is how it's supposed to happen. Our team members work 5 days a week (not Monday-Sunday - 7 days), though sometimes people do want to pick up one extra shift to make extra money, which we allow but do not encourage or require. Our entire interview process details and explains exactly what we do and how we do it. We have never hired an assistant manager from outside of our company. I'd love to see the offer letter you got and figure out who sent it and what was offered to see why it doesn't line up with what we do. Please reach out to me at adam@dmcatlanta.com - I am serious about wanting to learn more about your experience.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Very nice!

    Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s Great place to work and grow personally and professionally.l

    Cons

    I don’t have anything negative to say about DMC Atlanta

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    Reviewer, It's great to read that you enjoyed your time at DMC Atlanta. While we weren't a great fit for you long-term, we are happy to know that you grew personally and professionally while with us. Thank you for sharing this excellent feedback. Sincerely, DMC Atlanta Management Team

  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible

    Jul 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Adam Dorfman is nice, and some of the co-workers were cool.

    Cons

    You stand in Walmart all day every day and they don't mention this in your interview. You don't get weekends off. You get paid barely anything. There's awkward car rides to random Walmart locations with co-workers you just met, and don't trust, to super far away locations. Extremely high turnover rate. People quit all the time.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    DMC Atlanta Response

    President

    I appreciate that you think I'm nice. I have a goal to be kind to everyone I meet. I am sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your time here, but it seems that it's been QUITE a while since you worked here. While we used to work in Walmart, we have not staffed Walmart stores in over a year. I do want to note that we still have offices who staff those stores - It's the world's largest retailer with the highest foot traffic - as we explain on every single interview we conduct. Why would we NOT want to sell within high-traffic stores? We make most of our money by making sales with uncapped commission. Foot traffic is a good thing ! We currently work with several other high quality, high traffic retailers to provide their customers with outstanding deals and service through a Fortune top 15 client. We disclose this from the very beginning. We do have higher turnover than some businesses, and our turnover is lower than others. If someone is "paid barely anything," as the poster of this review suggests, it's because they were unsuccessful in sales. While I do try to be a nice guy, I also value transparency and want to be very clear here. NOT EVERYONE CAN BE GOOD AT SALES! That is OK!! We hire really cool people, some of whom just don't like or aren't good at selling to strangers. That's OK! We do pay a base, but top earners are, bottom line, successful in sales. A huge part of our team makes, in commissions, between $55,000 and $70,000 annually. Our assistant managers and managers have 6 figure potential, which many of them hit, within a year to 2 years. We believe every person deserves to be as successful as they want to be provided they are willing to do the work and make the necessary personal changes that are required. The second part of that sentence isn't optional. We understand that this job was not right for YOU, and you were not right for us! That's ok. Like I said before, we hire really cool people, and sometimes it doesn't work out. I'm confident that you've found something where you will absolutely kill it! For anyone who is reading this because you're considering working with us - if you are ambitious as hell, AMAZING with people, willing to study and work hard, have an amazing attitude where being told "no" doesn't get you in your feelings - this will probably work out great! I encourage you to get to know us. I'll personally answer questions and look forward to meeting you. For the original poster - It's clearly been a while since you worked here. If you're still upset, it seems something else may be going on or another part of your experience was negative. Please feel free to reach out so we can right any wrongs - adam@dmcatlanta.com Adam

Viewing 1 - 10 of 163 Reviews
</>Embed

DMC Atlanta Reviews FAQs

DMC Atlanta has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 168 reviews left anonymously by employees. 58% of employees would recommend working at DMC Atlanta to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DMC Atlanta employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DMC Atlanta. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

58% of DMC Atlanta employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DMC Atlanta 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DMC Atlanta to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation, work life balance.

Work at DMC Atlanta? Share Your Experiences

DMC Atlanta logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

DMC Atlanta Photos

+ Add Photo
DMC Atlanta photo of: A Quick Picture Of Our Team
DMC Atlanta photo of: How we feel after a successful week of hard work!
DMC Atlanta photo of: The views at DMC Atlanta are always lovely, just like our team!
DMC Atlanta photo of: Our team has a student mindset and is constantly learning. We are always ready to take on the next challenge and learn from the best.
DMC Atlanta photo of: “A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way.” —John Maxwell
DMC Atlanta photo of: We're thankful to our Founder, Adam Dorfman, for being the bold, charismatic leader he is. The work environment he has crafted is second to none!
DMC Atlanta photo of: Our Founder, Adam Dorfman, is no stranger to speaking in front of a crowd. His ability to influence and provide words of wisdom is inspiring!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

DMC Atlanta Job Seekers Also Viewed

AGI Atlanta Logo
AGI Atlanta

4.5

138 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 168 DMC Atlanta reviews submitted anonymously by DMC Atlanta employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DMC Atlanta is right for you.